We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Lucille's Smokehouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ

Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ
2550 Park Ave., The District at Tustin Legacy, Tustin, CA 92782-2712
714-259-1227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 256 Restaurants in Tustin
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Aiea, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinner at Lucille's Smokehouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had dinner at Lucille's to get a barbeque fix before returning to Hawaii. Pleasantly surprised. Q was very good, server Allie was terrific and Colette and I had a very enjoyable time. Will return next trip to CA and recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“food good, service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We visited on July 4 in the middle of the afternoon for take out. The ordering process was great-attentive, personable, pleasant--everything you would expect. The phones were busy and people came and went...we were still waiting. After 45mins, I asked about our order. They were supposed to call your name...our order had been on the counter for 30 mins. NOT impressed with this lack of service. We were obvious in the waiting area...not in the bar or some other area. I was offered, half heartedly, an adjustment. We could not wait any longer as we had a function to get to. The food was great, but I was not at all impressed by the service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good B-B-Q”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is definitely a family spot. Lots of tables, plenty of space, plenty on the menu that will fit any ones preferences. Had the combo plate, was great. Good service and well maintained.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We needed a place to take mom and dad and its always tough to find a place that is a little upscale but not big bucks. Lucille's fit the bill perfectly. Casual but a nice interior and satisfies the large or small eater. We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lucille's does not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

When we lived in Southern California we would go to Lucille's in Torrance next to Del Amo Shopping Center. We moved out of state a few years ago and we really missed the great food. Well we recently moved back and we now live in Lake Forest. We found ourselves in Tustin a few days ago and we saw that there was a Lucille's there. We decided to treat ourselves. It was a Saturday night and therefore we had to wait about 45 minutes. They text you when you are ready to be seated. We sat outside and enjoyed the great weather.

Once we were seated we looked over the vast menu and waited for our meal. The food came quickly and was well worth the wait. It was exactly as we remembered it. Flavorful and delicious. Large portions and not badly priced for what you get. Great service and friendly staff. If you are looking for a BBQ place that will satisfy those cravings...head to your nearest Lucille's and have a great meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
Tustin, Orange County
 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.