We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try The Chicken Salad With BBQ Sauce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
3105 W Monte Vista Ave, Turlock, CA 95380-8411
209-667-9901
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 156 Restaurants in Turlock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Modesto
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Try The Chicken Salad With BBQ Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

At this restaurant, I had one of the most delicious salads I have ever eaten. The salad had a lot of chicken in it, plus an assortment of other vegetables (including sliced avocado) and string onions. The flavor combination was sensational. I did not need to add any condiments to it. The amount of BBQ sauce was perfect--not excessive. I was able to take home enough food to eat an entire 2nd meal. (I am not a big eater.)
My companion had a chicken burger and enjoyed it.
The server was very congenial and did an excellent job of seeing to our wants.
The restroom was clean and well stocked. The restaurant environment was very pleasant.
Prices start at $10, which is a bit pricey for burgers. But they are worth it because of the quality and the restaurant environment. There is plenty of free parking.
A free rewards card is offered to customers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
palm desert ca
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“shoulda hadda V8”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

No hostess so we had to find our own table. The place was unclean, especially the floor around our table. Like a lot of the chains of this type they refuse to print their soft drink prices Chowder tasteless.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great dining options not just burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I like Red Robin, the service is wonderful, the meals are varied, and of course, you can always count on a great burter.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Went on a dinner date with my bf. Loved our server..she was amazing from the beginning till end..loved our dining experience :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Red Robin always lives up to very tasty quality food. However on this visit the service was worth mentioning. There was a couple that came in that obviously had a little too much celebrating already. The wait staff and bartender in particular would have been well within their rights to give them the boot. Instead they stayed calm and respectful, eased the situation and helped the couple out with coffee and a cab, all without making a scene. I would definitely say they went above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.