We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Turlock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort Inn
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
200 West Glenwood Ave., Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

checked inn with a breeze nice and clean with a great price for my family as we will be here for about 25 days room has all we need as extended stay hotel and safe is what we really were looking for .not to far from shoping and groceries

Room Tip: suites are nice with lot of room to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

we had a bad experiance at the other so called hotel with our stuff being stolen from my mothers room so we checked in this great place .they have great breakfast and lovely staff ,i will be back to this place as i pass by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Everything you needed with plenty of room to relax and enjoy our stay.We did get the room next to the elevator, I guess someone has to. It was not to bad though and we didn't get woke up from it. When returning to Turlock area will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

New hotel very spacious room comes with fridg and micro large spacious bathroom plenty of hot water ,Flat screen tv with plenty of channels.Located close to interstate so you hear SOME road noise but not enough to disturb your sleep,Would defiantly stay here again and would recommend this place to co workers,Also has a outside pool if you want to relax .Breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast however you should check out the Hot Rod Cafe if you walk away hungry from there it is your own fault plenty of food and nicely priced...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Horne, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My room was very nice and clean. Room had a fridge, microwave and good coffee. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I didn't have any trouble with the location, However, after my trip some friends from California told me that this hotel is not in the best area. That being said, I did notice a room during my stay that had damage and a padlock on it that I was told was a result of being kicked in by the Police.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Dark, quiet, & absolutely comfy bed. Breakfast was typical. Good location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Prepaid and guaranteed a room with 2 queen beds and hide-a-bed for visiting family (to sleep 5) Check in was a disaster and then we were assigned a room with only one bed. Even though the desk admitted our room was guaranteed, they couldn't put us in the room we prepaid for because the hotel was full. Said they couldn't give us a discount because we had prepaid. (we had to scramble to find beds at our home for the guest we had reserved a room for at the hotel.) Called the corporate office a few days later to complain. Corporate promised to resolve the issue and that the General Manager of the Turlock hotel would personnaly call and apologize. The General Manager refused to call and apologize. Poor customer service!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#2 of 12 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchard Inn
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Modesto Ceres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 200 West Glenwood Ave., Turlock, CA 95380
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.