We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff. Nice room. Safe area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Turlock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Hotel Drive, Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Turlock
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff. Nice room. Safe area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great pool. Clean and fresh room. Slept great. Area felt safe. Friendly staff. Quiet room. Booked room on line. Received sr discount. I would stay here again. Located in an area with plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear AMiller123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock we value your feedback and value providing great service, guests love. We are so glad to hear that we've made your stay. We want to thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
14
9
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very clean and new! I couldn't have asked for a better stay, I recently had the disaster of staying at a motel in Turlock, that had bugs. Should have known better and booked Holiday Inn, as I'd know what to expect coming here and that is nothing but the best! Staff is wonderful and so is the town. Thank you! I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear SimpleTorah,

Thank you for taking the time for providing feedback for your stay. We are happy that our staff member made you feel welcomed and made your stay. Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Turlock-HWY 99, we take pride in making our guests feel welcomed and providing excellent friendly service to all guests that stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is like most others. The staff is exceptionally friendly and has a can do attitude.
It's nice to have breakfast available, included with the price of your room.

There is a treadmill to use, and a nice pool and jacuzzi. On a weekend night, it can be a little loud by poolside rooms until about 10 (kids, not drunks). I have stayed here many times, and that is not always an issue, and only in the summer.

Until recently their internet lagged, but that is not an issue now. The internet is free, as you'll find in every hotel in the area, I believe.

Only a few rooms have a dorm fridge, and microwave, so be sure to ask if you need it.

You will hear trains pass on rooms on the East. It's muffled, and has never really bothered me, but you can hear them.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want to be in a ground floor room, just because of foot traffic. Avoid rooms by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear NotSeanToo,

Thank you for your candid review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room and our friendly staff. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We are also particularly are pleased of our internet service improvement and pleased to hear that made your stay. Again, thank you for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Turlock.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.


Sincerely,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed overnight for a business trip, get a room on the ground floor, the room is musty and the sheet is pretty dusty as well..... Didnt have a good night sleep...Thin wall..Heard morning call from next door at 4:30am, and then flushing from toilet above, and opening and closing of door...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Cakewalk2011,

Thank you for your response regarding your experience with Holiday Inn Express and Suites Turlock-Hwy 99 Turlock, CA. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have documented the information you have provided. We would like the opportunity to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak to the front desk manager to ensure your request is made on your next stay.

We value you as our guest and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Turlock for your lodging needs.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. We have stayed at this hotel before and so we knew we would have a good experience. This is a very well run, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is excellent and it is conveniently located near the freeway. I love the Craftsman style touches in the lobby, breakfast area and in the rooms. On all our stays, it has been consistently clean and well run. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Olive30,

Thank you for taking the time for providing feedback for your stay. We are happy that our staff made you feel welcomed and made your stay. Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Turlock-HWY 99, we take pride in making our guests feel welcomed and providing excellent friendly service to all guests that stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a great stay, nice room, nice staff, great breakfast. Room was good, bed comfortable and had hot water. Could hear train, but was only in the morning and was already awake. Nothing to be concerned with, but could hear it.
Workout room and pool were good, didn't use them unfortunately, but good to know they are there.
Received Priority Club welcome gift - always nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Garrett S,

Thank you for your candid review. We are appreciative of your comments about the room and our friendly staff. While we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed you reviewed the hotel with only 4 stars. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've stayed in Holiday Inn's almost every week for the past 36 years on business, and I very seldom am disappointed with their quality. The Holiday Inn Express in Turlock, California, just reinforces my excellent opinion of this hotel brand. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, I used the on-site washer and dryer, and the facility meet Holiday Inn's high standards. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Duane P,

Thank you for your candid review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the quality of service related to the brand. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Once again, thank you for your kind remarks and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Address: 3001 Hotel Drive, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Turlock 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Turlock, CA boasts 78 spacious guest rooms and Suites which feature warm, rich and inviting decor. At this Turlock property, you will find the comforts of home with modern accents for your convenience. Our premium amenities include a complimentary FULL HOT breakfast, complimentary Wireless Internet access throughout the entire property, heated pool and spa, 24 hour fitness room and business center. We are less than a mile from California State University Stanislaus, Stanislaus County Fair Grounds, and Pedretti Sports Park and Turlock Regional Sports Complex. Our central location in the heart of the valley places us 90 minutes from San Fracisco, Monterey, and Yosemite National Park. Nearby businesses include Hilmar Cheese, Land O' Lakes, Emanuel Medical Center and Foster Farms. Additionally, we are within walking distance of over 20 different restaurants and shopping at Monte Vista Retail Center, and only a short drive to quaint downtown Turlock, CA. Host your business meeting or special event in our 1,500 square feet of versatile event space. Our team of hospitality professionals will ensure that your event is a complete success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Turlock Hotel Turlock
Holiday Inn Turlock
Turlock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.