We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but uneven” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Turlock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Hotel Drive, Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice but uneven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My room was large and the bed was comfortable; however, the room was close to the guest laundry - ugh! I turned on my bathroom light as little as possible as it was one switch for light and fan and the fan was noisy and rattled. The "business center" is one computer and printer in a corner of the breakfast lounge. Breakfast was uneven, with much of it prepackaged and reheated.

Room Tip: Be careful on first floor in the 120s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear klaviercat,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
14
9
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels as we frequently choose them for road trip stop overs. Based on our stay last night I would rate this one as one of the best in the chain. Friendly and efficent staff, clean & well stocked room, and pleasant and relaxing public areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear LetsStayOn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that the staff and the service you have received was the highlight of your stay. We’re happy to hear you appreciated our “Friendly and efficient staff” and described our hotel as “one of the best in the chain.” We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert ca
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was large and clean.
Breakfast disappointed. Reminded me of the Army. Packaged eggs and SOS !
The air conditioner was loud all night, and the bathroom light was connected to the fan, which really bugs me.
I couldn't understand why the room cost more on Tuesday than Monday. The explanation was very vague.
Neither desk clerk knew why there was a statue of Mark Twain outside the building

Room Tip: Book with the hotel. It did better than Kayak
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear morteight,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock we value your feedback and value providing great service, guests love. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience the guest service may have caused you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We are very disappointed to hear your stay was unsatisfactory.

Please contact our front desk team and ask to speak to the front desk manager to ensure your request is made on your next stay.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday night with no reservations. The lady at the front counter was very nice and helpful. We got our two rooms on the same floor. I was surprised at all the little touches in the handicap room. They really have gone out of their way to make everything comfortable. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. They were having a "movie night" fund raiser. They really seem to care about the community. Very comfortable bed and I am hard to please. Is was clean and the breakfast in the morning was very impressive with helpful staff. They had a pancake maker. Glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel seems to be fairly new and the location is right off the highway and is easy to get to - the staff here is very pleasant and the breakfast bar was well-stocked and a nice variety of choices. The room was very clean. Minor nuisance: the room door to the hall squeaked. My spouse heard the trains twice but I did not so I really don't know how much if any this might disturb someone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel worked out fine for an overnight. The price was right and it is very conveniently located to the soccer fields, a starbucks and gas station. If driving there I would suggest bringing your own pillow. Bed was not very comfortable and there is a train that passes by the hotel throughout the night. However, I would still stay here if we go to turlock again for the convenience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear TravelingKerry2,

Thank you for your candid review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room and our friendly staff. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. While we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed you reviewed the hotel with only 3 stars. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel was booked by the company I contract with. It was not my choice. I arrived at 1 am and the first thing receptionist told me "I need to make you aware that there is a railroad tracks behind us and your room is facing the railroad". He was right, there is a busy railroad with trains every half an hour that use these tracks. Everytime a trian went by, it whistled its horn all the way from about a mile before and a mile after the hotel. If you would like to sleep, this is not a hotel you want to book!
On the last night of my stay there was some sort of a party in the hotel and it got carried to the hallway where myn room is located. From 230 am to 430 am, it was like NY city Times Square on New Years night. The doors to the rooms in the entire hallway opened and closed around 200 times each with Spanish music and TV blaring, people fighting, screaming. I called the reception and threatened to call the cops. Unfortunately it did not help. I had to leave the hotel and came back at 6 am for 1 hour of sleep.
I would never stay in this hotel again even if I have to loose my contract with this particular company.
The beds are extremely itchy, I hate to think about the possible causes. Two words: STAY AWAY!!!!

Room Tip: STAY AWAY unless you like to sleep on train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Tom M,

Thank you for your response regarding your experience with Holiday Inn Express and Suites Turlock-Hwy 99 Turlock, CA. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have documented the information you have provided. We would like the opportunity to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Please contact our front desk and ask to speak to the front desk manager to ensure your request is made on your next stay.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to contact us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Address: 3001 Hotel Drive, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Turlock, CA boasts 78 spacious guest rooms and Suites which feature warm, rich and inviting decor. At this Turlock property, you will find the comforts of home with modern accents for your convenience. Our premium amenities include a complimentary FULL HOT breakfast, complimentary Wireless Internet access throughout the entire property, heated pool and spa, 24 hour fitness room and business center. We are less than a mile from California State University Stanislaus, Stanislaus County Fair Grounds, and Pedretti Sports Park and Turlock Regional Sports Complex. Our central location in the heart of the valley places us 90 minutes from San Fracisco, Monterey, and Yosemite National Park. Nearby businesses include Hilmar Cheese, Land O' Lakes, Emanuel Medical Center and Foster Farms. Additionally, we are within walking distance of over 20 different restaurants and shopping at Monte Vista Retail Center, and only a short drive to quaint downtown Turlock, CA. Host your business meeting or special event in our 1,500 square feet of versatile event space. Our team of hospitality professionals will ensure that your event is a complete success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Turlock Hotel Turlock
Holiday Inn Turlock
Turlock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.