We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Napoli Restaurant

Villa Napoli Restaurant
1102 Geer Rd., Turlock, CA 95380-3318
(209) 667-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Turlock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Modesto, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“True Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have been wanting to go and try this place out and i finally did and it was the best italian food i have ever eaten.The owners are always there and greet you with hugs lol,this restaurant is small but has a nice atmosphere,i recommend it,imma go back and try everything on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian in surprising setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Upon entering Villa Napoli, we were taken aback by the interior. Judging from the building itself, we were not expecting the white linens and upscale feel of the restaurant. It's a small place and probably would not be ideal for families with young kids. Food was wonderful and the owner came to the table a couple of times to check on our meal. Great selection of meals from pastas to fish and meat dishes. Wine selection was good. Pricing was fair and below what one would expect to pay for such a nice meal. Upon leaving, we were again met out back by the owner and given a good-by hug.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Ok so I haven't found anything even close to Villa Napoli in regards to food quality, wait staff and ambience in Turlock. The food is rich and authentic (kinda crazy over their pesto right now, yummy yummy yummy), the staff is so friendly the last time we were there the Owner babysat an infant so a customer could enjoy her dinner, come on you can barely get water at most places and the atmosphere is a bit fancy with table cloths etc. but folks come in dressed very down to earth and no one is offended. Really there isn't anything bad about this little gem and if you go try the Spumoni, it's home made and so very good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Josephine and Cirro are AH-MAXing! And their staff is wonderful as well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My fiancé and I visit this restaurant all the time and it never fails us! The waiters and waitresses always remember us and what we like.

They're so good, they don't even write anything down to order! They're wonderful and family oriented.

I feel that by writing a long review will only be doing an injustice for you. You need to get down there asap and experience the food yourself!

Don't leave without a hug from the amazing Josephine :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite Italian Place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place always has great food. I recommend it to everyone I know. It is a very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Feels just like home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Napoli Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Villa Napoli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Napoli Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.