We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Countryside Road, Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent the day at Yosemite and wanted a hotel on our way to San Francisco, so I chose this one. Who knew it would be in the middle of farm fields? But it gets better because it is in an area surrounded by restaurants and a shopping area with Kohls, Target, grocery and hardware stores. The room was large and clean and the hotel was quiet. We experienced no difficulties with internet service, as other reviewers mentioned. The breakfast area was staffed by a kind and helpful young lady who was cheerful and took pride in her work. After spending two weeks on the road in multiple hotels, this one stood out as exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear DesPeresGirl,

We thank you for choosing us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Turlock, CA. We truly appreciate our guest’s feedback.

We are also happy to hear that our local area of Turlock was a delight for you and your family during your travels. We are central to many great shopping and dining choices, and frequently suggest these convenient leisure’s to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon. Again, thank you for choosing us for your travel accommodations, and have a safe trip to San Francisco!

Sincerely,
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
17
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The room, service, breakfast were all up to par with fairfield standards, however, the location of this hotel sucks. I couldn't imagine this hotel has a lot of walk ins due to it being hard to find. Nothing else stood out to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear AZBUSINESS1990,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Turlock we value your feedback and value providing great service, guests love. I am happy you hear you enjoyed our hotels breakfast area and other amenities. I appologize that it was difficult to locate our property.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been a Mariott Rewards member for many years. I had a six-weeks work assignment in Turlock, so asked my employer to put me up in the Fairfield.
Not only my employer forwarded my member number with my profile to the front desk, but she called them with my preferences the day before my arrival.
I got in late at night, we told them ahead of time about my late check-in time, and none of my requests were honored. The receptionist curtly told me that they had no rooms to honor my requests, because "everybody wants the same rooms". Really, and everybody is staying for six weeks, and all of the guests who checked in before me are Rewards members? He just shrugged his shoulders.
After long hours of driving I got in the room. The room was clean, but the bathroom door opened in an akward way, so you have to walk around it to get in the bathroom. I wonder how they passed inspection with it.
During the night I was awakened several times by the whistle and strong noise of the endlessly long freigt train passing by only a few hundred feet away.
On my arrival I asked the receptionist to have the manager contact me the next morning.
It never happened. In the morning, and again at noontime I asked for the manager who was never available to talk to me.
Based on my awful experience the next day I moved out.
I'm very disappointed with Marriott, and wonder, if this is the way they treat their Rewards members, how do they treat other guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear tigrris,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you experienced unacceptable service. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

When I am working on business, it doesn't matter how nice the hotel is if they have such bad internet that I can't get email in my room. Why can't the motel realize this is an essential part of business and provide high speed, ie > about 1 meg speed in the room. I should be able to pick up gmail with out waiting to see if it is going to connect. I can use my phone hot spot about 3x faster than the hotel. - Other than that the rooms look nice_

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear drgpoppy,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and have recorded the inconvenience of internet speed you encountered during your stay. Rest assured, our professional team of engineers is taking every step to esure a better experience when our guests access our wireless internet in the future.

Again, we thank you for staying here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Turlock, CA. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed 1 night in Turlock (son was playing a baseball tournament) and this hotel made for a very pleasant stay. The customer service was excellent from check-in to check-out. At one point I sent my son to the front desk to ask about a toothbrush (my husband forgot his) and they didn't have any but the woman at the desk promptly sent someone to look for one and took our room number. A few minutes later she rang our room and my son went to grab the toothbrush and she also gave him toothpaste and mouthwash to go with it. The only negative was the main lobby smelled of sweat as we walked in due to the nearby exercise room. They should address that with ventilation or something. But the room was clean, service excellent and breakfast was great. The location is walking distance to anything you could need (restaurants, coffee, pharmacy).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Aguadeoro,

Thank you for taking the time for providing feedback for your stay. We are happy that our staff made you feel welcomed and cared for your personal needs. Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Turlock we take pride in making our guests feel welcomed and providing excellent friendly service to all guests that stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although it's not the full service Marriott, the staff makes up for the difference! From Irene, Brea, Vanessa, Saraly, Victoria, Johnnie, Allan and Matt to housekeeping the comfort of full service is not without saying. Clean and comfortable rooms. The excercise room lacks equipment and space. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for the West side to avoid the train passing through
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Front Office Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear derek b,

Thank you for your candid review. We are pleased to hear our staff and cleanliness has been the highlight of your stay. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites we take pride in fufilling our daily promises to guests. As hospitality professionals, we are happy to provide our guests with high standard service.

Although we are not a full service hotel, our staff takes it upon themselves to behave as if we are. Again, thank you for your possitive review; we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Front Office Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel in new, well appointed, close to everything in the area, and priced right at about $140.
The room was more than clean, it was comfortable, quiet, and staffed by friendly people who are customer focused..
I'll stay here again when I am next in the area.

Room Tip: Every room is good in this hotel. We like to stay on the upper stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Front Office Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that you as well as your family enjoy your stays here. We are hospitality professionals who thrive on our guests reviews such as this one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Address: 3301 Countryside Road, Turlock, CA 95380
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock
Fairfield Inn And Suites Turlock
Fairfield Inn Turlock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.