We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Internet Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Countryside Road, Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Internet Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

When I am working on business, it doesn't matter how nice the hotel is if they have such bad internet that I can't get email in my room. Why can't the motel realize this is an essential part of business and provide high speed, ie > about 1 meg speed in the room. I should be able to pick up gmail with out waiting to see if it is going to connect. I can use my phone hot spot about 3x faster than the hotel. - Other than that the rooms look nice_

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear drgpoppy,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and have recorded the inconvenience of internet speed you encountered during your stay. Rest assured, our professional team of engineers is taking every step to esure a better experience when our guests access our wireless internet in the future.

Again, we thank you for staying here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Turlock, CA. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
17
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed 1 night in Turlock (son was playing a baseball tournament) and this hotel made for a very pleasant stay. The customer service was excellent from check-in to check-out. At one point I sent my son to the front desk to ask about a toothbrush (my husband forgot his) and they didn't have any but the woman at the desk promptly sent someone to look for one and took our room number. A few minutes later she rang our room and my son went to grab the toothbrush and she also gave him toothpaste and mouthwash to go with it. The only negative was the main lobby smelled of sweat as we walked in due to the nearby exercise room. They should address that with ventilation or something. But the room was clean, service excellent and breakfast was great. The location is walking distance to anything you could need (restaurants, coffee, pharmacy).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Aguadeoro,

Thank you for taking the time for providing feedback for your stay. We are happy that our staff made you feel welcomed and cared for your personal needs. Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Turlock we take pride in making our guests feel welcomed and providing excellent friendly service to all guests that stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although it's not the full service Marriott, the staff makes up for the difference! From Irene, Brea, Vanessa, Saraly, Victoria, Johnnie, Allan and Matt to housekeeping the comfort of full service is not without saying. Clean and comfortable rooms. The excercise room lacks equipment and space. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for the West side to avoid the train passing through
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Front Office Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear derek b,

Thank you for your candid review. We are pleased to hear our staff and cleanliness has been the highlight of your stay. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites we take pride in fufilling our daily promises to guests. As hospitality professionals, we are happy to provide our guests with high standard service.

Although we are not a full service hotel, our staff takes it upon themselves to behave as if we are. Again, thank you for your possitive review; we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Front Office Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel in new, well appointed, close to everything in the area, and priced right at about $140.
The room was more than clean, it was comfortable, quiet, and staffed by friendly people who are customer focused..
I'll stay here again when I am next in the area.

Room Tip: Every room is good in this hotel. We like to stay on the upper stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Front Office Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that you as well as your family enjoy your stays here. We are hospitality professionals who thrive on our guests reviews such as this one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa City, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a comfortable long term stay! We booked 2 rooms for more than a week at this property. Everyone on the staff made us feel welcomed and at home, even our two grandchildren under 5. The staff was very professional, everyone from the desk clerk to the breakfast attendant, to the daily service attendants made our stay exceptional. All of our minor questions were quickly answered. We were greeted each morning, breakfast items were replaced quickly and pleasantly. We will stay here again the next time we visit family in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Receiving such great feedback is what helps us fufill our promises and standards as professionals. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay here with us, and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While Fairfield Inns are supposed to be below Residence Inns and Courtyards in quality, this Fairfield Inn was superior to Residence Inns and Courtyards where we have stayed recently. The décor was amazing, and the suite was relatively spacious. The staff was quite helpful and friendly. Definitely a place to stay when you're traveling through the Central Valley.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that the staff and the room you were assigned were the highlight of your stay. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. We are dedicated to exceeding guest expectations and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this property and based on a few other reviews we requested to be on the opposite side of the train tracks. That worked perfectly! However, there were other issues everyone should be aware of.

We were given a room on the 2nd floor which turned out to be an accessible room. With this room it leaves minimal counter space so if your traveling with someone it gets a little cramped. The biggest drawback to our stay was noise from the upper floor and adjacent rooms. This property is a 3 story wood structure and as such the noise issues from rooms must be addressed in construction to avoid operational issues. It is evident the sound mitigation details met absolute code minimum which means that sounds travel thru the ceiling and adjacent walls. We heard Every step the guest in the room above ours took as well as conversations from the adjacent room. Add an extremely uncomfortable mattress and good night sleeps were a challenge.

Its unfortunate that we have to rate this newly constructed property as low as we did as the interior decorating, room size, amenities, and staff, etc....all exceeded our expectations of a property like this however the noise issues overcame all the positives.

I would recommend that if you stay at this property to stay on the top floor on the opposite of the train tracks and hope you get quiet neighbors!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor on the opposite side of the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnturlock, Hotel Staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the inconvenient noise you experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure all guests a comfortable stay. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Address: 3301 Countryside Road, Turlock, CA 95380
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock
Fairfield Inn And Suites Turlock
Fairfield Inn Turlock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.