We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, friendly staff and very clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Countryside Road, Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay, friendly staff and very clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel through priceline... we only stayed one night however which was a shame since it was definitely one of the nicer hotels that we stayed at this trip. I think we got upgraded b/c the room was huge! There were 2 flat screen TVs and an added sitting area as well. Property was very clean and fairly new... great washroom as well!
We checked in fairly late at night and the staff was great! Very helpful too as we were asking for help with the buses/roads to Yosemite.... they came through with some information and maps slipped under our door the next morning.
Location of the hotel was just off the highway and was very convenient! We didn't realize breakfast was included but got there just in time. It was a pretty decent continental breakfast (the eggs looked like the powdered stuff so I stayed away, but the waffle and bagels were great).
Overall, for a 2 and 1/2 star hotel, this was worth the value!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
17
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Overall a nice experience. Quiet, clean and very pretty rooms. Bathroom was gorgeous and awesome shower head with lots of hot water.
Staff was very nice and breakfast was pretty good. Not a really great location for the pool and hot tub and the gym facilities was basically terrible; 2 cardio machines and thats it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

This is a newer property, The overall decor is very fresh and bright, and the layout very efficient. The rooms are not huge but the layout seems to flow very well with the living area and work area seperate from the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the room ammenities first rate.

The hotel is just off the highway in a fairly busy business district with pleanty of resturaunts and shopping, I did not experience any road noise even with the close proximity to the highway.

I found the front desk staff to be very friendly, professional, and helpful and the check in, check out process very quick and painless.

The only drawback I could find was the continental breakfast experience, it just was not up to par with the quality of rest of the hotel, In addition to a very average cold cereal and make your own waffel fare, they had a large batch of biskets and gravy which is a very messy meal anyway you slice it, and just a terrible choice for a serve yourself set up because all it takes is one messy child and you have that stuff everywhere which is exactly what they had during my visit so I skipped it altogether.

Poor breakfast aside though, the overall hotel stay experience was a good one and I would not hesitate to return the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I was upgraded to a suite that was stunning! The amenities and the size impressed me. It was nice to have an IPod docking station, a bar area, big bathroom, and vaulted ceiling! The staff are very friendly. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Request a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

When traveling, our first check is always to see if there is a Marriott Fairfield near our destination. They are dependably fresh (modern), clean and well maintained, comfortable and a good value. The Fairfield in Turlock succeeds on all those dimensions.

The only disappointment on our recent stay was the slow speed of the internet service -- at times doing not much better than dial up and at other times offering "medium speed" internet access. With the growing ubiquity of smart phones and tablet computers, demand for internet service continues to outstrip capacity. While I understand the challenge this presents to hotels, I do expect better internet service than we experienced on our recent stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

The staff is great.!!!! The suites are very nice and comfortable.. very clean. I live in Turlock and go there just to get away and feel pampered.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised. This is a modern Fairfield inn, that is better than most Marriott courtyards. Very comfortable and good value

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Address: 3301 Countryside Road, Turlock, CA 95380
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock
Fairfield Inn And Suites Turlock
Fairfield Inn Turlock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.