We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS PLACE IS A JOKE!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Turlock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Turlock to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Turlock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS A JOKE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well to start off i stay in turlock 100 days out of the year,so as pass by this place i thought i should check on the prices and stay a night to feel it out,as i am checking in the ladys were having a discussion for about 7 min so i broke into there grazing time and asked if they had any rooms avalable they replied no its to early for check inn only if i had a reservation,i said i did not so they went back to what they were doing .I wanted to walk out but kept my cool and came back at proper check inn time . After i got my room which i had my wife book on line i asked to see if they can give a good rate as i will be here another 45 days , they took my number but its been e week and no responce . poor public relations and lacking hospitality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mark C,

Thank you for your response regarding your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have documented the information you have provided. We do take every feedback from our guest seriously and work towards making those changes. We would love to see you again to show you those changes and give you the information you were in search of by speaking to one of our supervisors.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time in contacting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    2
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
6
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I walked in at the room just oozed of cleanliness. Everything you could want. Nice room, full size fridge, microwave, cabinetry, nice newer silverware and pots and pans. Me and my girlfriend had a nice time. There's a Cool Hand Luke's steakhouse next door and you get a discount, I think 15%, but we chose to eat elsewhere. The only problem was that the bed in room 224 had a problem. On the left side of the bed, it was very noisy, the bed actually seemed lopsided. I reported this while checking out and she said they would check on it. The staff was great. The young African-American woman at the front desk, I didn't get her name, was very pleasant. I wish I would've remembered it to give her kudos, my apologies. There are many restaurants in the Turlock area including several nearby the hotel. Also several fast good places within walking distance. I would recommend this place especially if you're staying more than one night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Ed H,

Thank you for taking time in leaving us your feedback. We value your feedback and value providing great service to fulfill our promises. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for the inconvience with our mattress during your stay with us. We have addressed this issue and are in process of ordering new mattresses. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Turlock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The walls are thin, and being that it caters to extended stay, there were a lot of "dudes" hanging out around the lobby and hallway. Not a good place to stay if just passing through or want more "business class" or tourist type place. But the rooms were very nice and clean, decent size, with a kitchen. Very friendly staff at check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We value each of our guest and their feedback about our hotel. We strive to make our hotel friendly as possible and will work your feed back. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Turlock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

nice from the outside,staff was very rude asked for handicap room on phone ,but unavailable so we walked in without my husband as he is in a wheelchair they had 1 room available which was wheelchair accessable .at this point im lost took the room and wont be back .

Room Tip: don't ask for handicapped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We want to apologize for not being able to address your needs the moment you called for a reservation. We will address this issue to all of our staff, so it will definitely never happen again. We hope that your stay afterwards was at least pleasant. If there are any other issues you wish to address please do not hesitate to call and speak with management. We strive to make all our guest feel at home while staying here with us. We do hope you give us another chance, if your travels ever bring you back to Turlock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turlock hotels

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

actually I didn't expect anything but beds for rest a night from L.A. to SF. But pleasantly, this hotel impressed us as good way. our one bedroom was huge with decent kitchen including everything that we can live for a while as apartment! no breakfast or no pool which other hotel near by have. but supermarket (Safeway) or fast food shop is around.we've got a snack bags including cereal bar and bottle of water. And especially this hotel staff is really friendly and courtesy. every time we passed by front desk, they talked to us and entertained my daughter. I really felt comfortable to stay this hotel. there is newer hotels near by buy I will choose this hotel next time again if I have a chance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Glad to hear that your stay was more than just beds in a room to sleep on. We work hard to make our guest feel at home. The location of our hotel, as you mention, makes it easy to find any additional items you may need during your travels. We hope to see you again and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed here for work many times.
Mostly I enjoy that they have clean, comfortable rooms. Not cheap feeling at all. The small kitchen is convenient.
Bonus value is FREE laundry, though there are only a few machines, and they may be in use by other guests. The gym (attached to the laundry room) has a couple of treadmills and an eliptical (all 3 never seem to be working, but then again, the gym is hardly used). It also has a weight machine and some free weights. They supply towels and have water too (in the gym).
The rooms have mini kitchens and the minimum of utensils, even tupperware. The fridge is a small "apartment size" fridge, but not a mini dorm fridge. There are two burners, a microwave, and a toaster oven. It's definitely suitable for a couple, for a few nights, at least to reheat leftovers. There is a mini store available for snacks. (For that matter, there is a 24 hour service station mini-mart across the parking lot.)
There is no breakfast included. If you want that, you may consider the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of the 99 Freeway exit. They also have a pool and jacuzzi if that is a consideration.
The beds are really comfortable. The day staff is really friendly.
The rooms by the freeway are a little louder. There is a bbq area where smokers congregate outside, on the first floor. I imagine you wouldn't want a room right there either.
The location is safe and convenient to the freeway, and a large outdoor mall with everything you might want.

Room Tip: Upstairs, away from elevators. The rooms closest too the freeway might let some freeway noise throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We know that traveling and being away from home is hard on our guest. We strive to make our hotel as comfortable as possible. As you mentioned, all the amenities we provided in our rooms and common areas allows our guest to feel right at home. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Turlock. Thank you for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is great place if you are traveling through California and need just to sleep over for a night. Suits are spacious, clean and quiet and bed is very comfortable. We spent only one night there and we were more than satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Though we are an extended stay hotel, we fit the needs of those traveling needing a place to stay during their travels. Excited that your stay was exactly what you needed. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Turlock

Address: 1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites, Turlock the one and only extended stay hotel in the area. Candlewood Suites Turlock is centrally located just minutes from Emanuel Medical Center, University of Stanislaus and Pedretti Park (walking distance) in Turlock. We are only 12 miles a way from Modesto and all the major hospitals (Kaiser, Sutter Memorial and Doctors Medical Center of Modesto) and international companies in the area (E. & J. Gallo, Conagra Foods, Seneca Foods, Sensient Technology, Bunge, Del Monte and many more). Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Our guests will enjoy the one of the best restaurants in town right next to our hotel and will receive great discounts on their meals. For those guests that prefer to Dine In our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream or enjoy our out-door grill Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project and temporary medical assignments Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites is ready to serve you. We are a pet friendly hotel (Pet fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.