We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Turlock

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Turlock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Turlock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   185 N Tully Road, Turlock, CA 95380   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Turlock
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    23
    9
    15
See reviews for
18
11
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We were at a tournament in the area, and the team was booked here. We walked into the lobby, and it is a disaster- messy and outdated. We got our rooms for our family, and walked to them. As I passed the laundry room the stench of cigarettes overwhelmed me. One of our rooms was a smoking room as they were out of non-smoking rooms. Walked in and the smoke and stench was horrendous. We went to the non smoking room, and it was marginally better. We immediately went back to the office and checked out, and cancelled all the team's rooms. We went to the comfort suites next door and had a nice stay. A couple families stayed at the days inn , and had a horrible week. I warn you - DO NOT STAY HERE! Dirty, smells, horrible service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, although when your coach called to make a group reservation, I did inform him we had only smoking rooms available. As a non-smoker myself, I understand that most non-smokers would find smoking rooms unsatisfactory, which is why I made this fact very clear to your coach. Later in the evening, the coach called to cancel the remaining rooms and we did this without penalty, even though it was past the cancellation deadline. Again I am sorry for your experience, but this seems to be a communication issue between the coach and families staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Turlock

Address: 185 N Tully Road, Turlock, CA 95380
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Turlock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.