We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal cleanliness and friendly professional staff work here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal cleanliness and friendly professional staff work here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stay at the Best Western Town and Country every week and appreciate very much the clean comfortable rooms and the awesome staff. They know who I am and when I am coming every week. My key is always waiting and my room is always the same. Tony even asked me for advice when buying new exercise equipment for the workout room. Terrie,Kevin, and Audrey go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. They care about their guests and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I stay in Best Westerns everywhere and this one takes first place. Check it out!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    142
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
118
109
38
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalupe, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This facility is very well located in Tulare, CA off interstate 99 with easy on and off access. The staff is very friendly and knowledegable, service is excellent, rooms are in very good condition and comfortable. Breakfast is very good with an excellant selection of items. A lounge and bar, exercise facility, swimming pool and washers and dryers are located on site. Excellent resturants and shopping are all within walking distance. Ag center, fair grounds & 1/3 mile dirt race track, sports facilities and a quaint downtown area are all in the immediate area. It's a great bargin.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

The staff here are so friendly and helpful. Great service! Clean, clean rooms. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This property is located a convenient 3-hour drive north of Los Angeles. We've stayed here often because it's well-maintained and priced right. We like the hot breakfast and the free Internet access and also the refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. During our stay in September 2010 we discovered added value: they've replaced the quilted bedspreads with (presumably) washable coverlets, and the quality of the bedding underneath is comparable to that found in higher-priced properties.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The Best Western Town & Country Lodge in Tulare, Ca not only uphold the usual standard of a Best Western but being in a small town just outside of Fresno allows its staff to treat its guests in a much more personable & homely way. A definite 9 out of 10 for its value and a must stay if we visit the vicinity next time around.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I have beeen travelling for the past 30 years in all the Western states and have attended the Tulare Farm show in Tulare for the past 28 years. I have been staying at the Best Western Town and Country Lodge for over 25 years and have enjoyed a very pleasant atmosphere, lodging and enjoyed the many front counter employees at this lodge. But for the most part I must tell you that two indivuials stand out and I rate them both very high as it comes to family hospitality and expectations on every visit. Barbara better know to her long time guests as "Mom" passed away recently but her memory lives on in all of us who loved her and her daughter Terrie who is just a sweet heart of a person. With out these two women running the front counter for all these years, I probably would have moved to another hotel.
This lodge is very quiet and I have been staying for the most part in room # 102 for the past 22 years.
Stop by and I know that you will enjoy this very relaxed but professional managed lodge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

As always, our first choice to stay at this Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. We have Family that live here in Tulare and have Family Reunions here. Unfortunately, this trip was to see a
Cousin who was hospitalize. The Hotel was within walking distance. That was a plus.
Definitely continue staying at this Hotel. Thank You.
Diane Saenz - Barstow,CA.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.