We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Decent, Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean (although I did have to switch from my first room, which smelled of cigarettes). Was given buy-1-get-1 drink tickets for the lounge at check-in, and so we checked out the bar which was dead on a Thur night at 9pm. We were able to take our drinks by the pool, which I actually felt was a bit too cool, as well as the jacuzzi, so we didn't stay long. Went back to use our other drink coupon and it was locked because they closed 4 min early. That was a disappointment. The room was ok overall, with a microwave and minifridge in each. Bed was a little firm for my comfort and I didn't sleep very well. Internet was fast and reliable. Breakfast selections were good and I especially enjoyed the waffles, although sometimes the dining area gets very crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve our quality and service. We’re glad your overall stay was a good value despite the issues encountered. We sincerely apologize, and have used your feedback as an opportunity to implement the necessary changes to provide better service and quality in the future. If you’re ever in our area, we hope that you’ll consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    136
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
114
103
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Clean, well maintained, good breakfast, nice lounge area, easy access to freeway, and a great staff. Rooms decors are up to date. Pool area is sufficient. I will definitely stay here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your review! The team is thrilled that you encountered our hotel to be a great place to stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city, md
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western Hotel for two nights while visiting the Sequoia National Park. Perhaps the only Cons I could say about this hotel is the lack of an elevator for accessing the rooms on the 2nd floor. Nevertheless the stairways do not feel steep at all; I and my family had no problem walking up to the 2nd floor with our heavy luggage. Besides that, I can say this Best Western Hotel is as good as many of the 5-star hotels. It is conveniently located right by the CA Rt 99. The room was quite and spacious; fresh and super clean. It's even got a refrigerator and a microwave oven in the room. Their breakfast was delicious and plenty. Then the ladies in the breakfast area and on the front desk were kind and sincere. I will recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Sequoia National Park and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. Your kind words affirm what we try to accomplish with each guest’s stay, and that is, to offer the best value. We're humbled that you consider our hotel to be mentioned among 5-star quality hotels, even though we don't offer an elevator. Although an elevator is not available, we try to make up for that by offering other amenities that are important to our guests which you were kind to highlight in your review. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

From the time we checked in to the time we left our experience was great.. Everyone is friendly and helpful.. I would stay here again in a min.. Actually I booked my room already for next month. Thank you Terry and staff for taking good care of us...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I attended a sales conference here and had a wonderful experience. The restaurant serves great food and the staff is extra nice. I would recommend a suite if one is available. They are beautiful. As far as conferences go, You should definitely consider this hotel. Catering goes out of their way to accommodate any request you may have.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton Ca.,, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My job requires me to travel to the Fresno/Visalia area every month for the past four years, I stayed at the Best Western Town & Country Inn my first trip and have never looked for another hotel in that area since. I have always appreciated how well run this hotel is and their attention to details. They have an outstanding complimentary breakfast and a fine fitness center that I always take advantage of. My expense report allows me to stay at more expensive hotels, but I do not like to waste money and feel I am not sacrificing anything and getting a great value at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

What a wonderful little hidden gem. We were on our way to The Sequoia National Park and found this comfortable resting spot. The suite we stayed in was spacious and relaxing, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
#2 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.