We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Ontario, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I attended a sales conference here and had a wonderful experience. The restaurant serves great food and the staff is extra nice. I would recommend a suite if one is available. They are beautiful. As far as conferences go, You should definitely consider this hotel. Catering goes out of their way to accommodate any request you may have.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    129
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
103
92
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton Ca.,, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My job requires me to travel to the Fresno/Visalia area every month for the past four years, I stayed at the Best Western Town & Country Inn my first trip and have never looked for another hotel in that area since. I have always appreciated how well run this hotel is and their attention to details. They have an outstanding complimentary breakfast and a fine fitness center that I always take advantage of. My expense report allows me to stay at more expensive hotels, but I do not like to waste money and feel I am not sacrificing anything and getting a great value at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

What a wonderful little hidden gem. We were on our way to The Sequoia National Park and found this comfortable resting spot. The suite we stayed in was spacious and relaxing, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The location is excellent and you can walk to Apple Annie's Restaurant, but the lack of elevators was surprising (only hotel in a 3 week trip). The front desk check-in was easy and pleasant, but hauling luggage up stairs was not an easy task. The parking lot was full of contractors' work trucks and many of them were having a beer and grilling dinner poolside, but they were respectful of families with children utilizing the pool. The room was clean and the beds were fine. Breakfast was the usual fare, but the breakfast room is their bar at night and was too small for the breakfast crowd. The breakfast attendant was especially nice and kept everything well supplied. The hotel appears to be a little old, but our room and the halls were clean, which is most important to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything was superb. We have made this motel a regular stop on our way to and from Orange County where we have children and friends. We have had a lot of trouble with Best Western Motels in the past few years and it is a pleasure to find one of their motels that is extremely good. Thanks for the good time

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and for staying with us when visiting from Orange County. Our staff strives to represent Best Western well and to read that your stay with us was superb is rewarding and lets us know we’re moving in the right direction. We’ll continue to do our best to insure that each time you visit with us you’ll enjoy your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you are traveling in Central California and want a quick night's rest, this hotel is convenient to highway and has a number of nearby restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. I used the fitness center and, while small, the area had equipment for several guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while traveling through Central California and for sharing your experience. We’re fortunate to be centrally located off the 99 freeway which makes us a convenient stop for many guests. We will strive to provide friendly and helpful service for each guest and hope that others will find us to be ‘Traveler Friendly’ as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Super clean room with a very comfortable bed. There is a hot breakfast in the morning, though only until 9am. The hotel seems a little old but don't let that be off-putting, it is very nice. I only stayed here one night, while resting on the way back from the national park to the los angeles airport, but if I ever repeat this trip I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about your stay. It’s one of our goals to offer amenities that are important to our guests like full hot breakfast, comfortable beds, in hopes that our guests will find our hotel to be a ‘Great Place’ to stay and want to return again. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.