We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Lodge and Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BW Lodge and Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is probably the best place to stay in the area, all new updates including the pool, hot tub, TV's, beds pain and carpet at very reasonable prices. They have definitely upped the image of Best Western in the US and the Tulare lodge is a fine example. They have a full bar and limited food, plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Definitely make a reservation as the hotel is usually busy, moreso in the week than on the weekends. This is also a great place to stop before you head into the Sequoia Forrest, they can help you with routes, info and recommendations.

Room Tip: If you want it quiet, ask for a room toward the back of the hotel and on the back side. If the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience about our hotel and lounge and providing our future guests some helpful tips. We take pride in upgrading our hotel so that we remain competitive and it’s especially rewarding when our guests notice. Thanks for highlighting the recent areas we’ve upgraded. Since the last time you’ve stayed, we’ve completely remodeled our exercise room by adding more square footage and a second treadmill. Lastly, I’d like to thank you staying with us throughout the years. We know that Tulare provides guests many hotel choices and when our regular guests continue to choose us we are grateful and we appreciate your business! See you next time you’re in Tulare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    133
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
108
96
35
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent the night here traveling from Yosemite to LA. This is a good mid-point and a nice stop for those not enjoying 6+ hour drives.

The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. There was a problem with the room we had booked, but the friendly front desk attendant upgraded our reservation so it the problem was handled well.

In room, we had a large fridge, microwave, large screen TV w/HBO. Breakfast included the usual bagels, toast, cereal, juice, coffee, and some fruit. There was an attendant keeping items stocked and the area clean.

The only negatives were 1) the room doors tend to SLAM, and this can be annoying to us light sleepers; (note to guests - it's not that hard to control the door and be courteous to your neighbors in the middle of the night!!) and 2) the A/C unit was a bit noisy when it started up and shut off.

Note that the town of Tulare has some adequate dining options and a nearby movie theater, good for unwinding after a few tough days of mountain hiking.

Overall, a good choice if travelling through the Tulare area.

Room Tip: might be quieter at the end of a hallway - worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be a good stop-over. We are fortunate to be centrally located making us a great place to rest after a long drive. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Tulare you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a stop over after a vacation, We found the staff very friendly and the rooms were clean. Nice complimentary breakfast with a pretty good selection, but the coffee was not very good. The bed needs a new mattress and the sheets were very comfy. We had a nice quiet room with no problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Highlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My stay was two nights. It wasn't meant that way, but an auto breakdown required a second night. Although they were booked fully, they found a room for me on the second floor. Unfortunately, a disability prevented me from carrying my luggage, a suitcase, and rolling computer bag, up the stairs. The desk clerk took both to my room, and left a note with the morning person to ask if I needed assistance. In the morning, the attendant contacted me telling me to let her know when I was ready for her to come get my luggage.
B.W. Tulare will be my selection when in Tulare, CA.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were warmly received, treated with care, heard, directed and protected. Andrew started our experience in a great way! We were fed well and assisted by cleaning staff as well as front desk staff. I wanted some water after I checked out and the lady cleaning got me cups and ice for my needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in another location and approached the clerk in the Best Western hotel to arrange for our stay in CA. They were extremely busy and the whole process took 11/2 hrs. Carol was helpful but was not able to locate a number or a hotel in the approx area we were looking at to stay the night. Finally she gave me the phone with central booking and we found the Town & Country in Tulare CA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

the property has an open with spacious parking.
2 lobbies - 1 for registration and another one by the bar and breakfast area.
a few food selections can be ordered for late night arrival -- nothing real fancy but able to fix hunger before hitting the bed
available bar for those who drink
a spa for sore tired body --- fits about 4. Six would be a squeeze.
the bed is ohhh so comfortable with fluffy pillows.
the A-C in room 209 was not too cold for my companions (maybe needs freon) but was good enough for me.
they provided a roll-away bed for a 5th member of our family - BIG savings.
the insulation must be good bec. i did not hear noise in the hallways and cars despite it being by the freeway.
AND they are pet friendly tooo .. a PLUS
breakfast was plentiful - 2 hot dishes, cereals, bagel, waffle. the one and only housekeeper was very efficient - cleaning tables and replenishing the food
I definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#2 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.