We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a stop over after a vacation, We found the staff very friendly and the rooms were clean. Nice complimentary breakfast with a pretty good selection, but the coffee was not very good. The bed needs a new mattress and the sheets were very comfy. We had a nice quiet room with no problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    128
    20
    9
    1
See reviews for
99
86
34
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Highlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My stay was two nights. It wasn't meant that way, but an auto breakdown required a second night. Although they were booked fully, they found a room for me on the second floor. Unfortunately, a disability prevented me from carrying my luggage, a suitcase, and rolling computer bag, up the stairs. The desk clerk took both to my room, and left a note with the morning person to ask if I needed assistance. In the morning, the attendant contacted me telling me to let her know when I was ready for her to come get my luggage.
B.W. Tulare will be my selection when in Tulare, CA.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were warmly received, treated with care, heard, directed and protected. Andrew started our experience in a great way! We were fed well and assisted by cleaning staff as well as front desk staff. I wanted some water after I checked out and the lady cleaning got me cups and ice for my needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in another location and approached the clerk in the Best Western hotel to arrange for our stay in CA. They were extremely busy and the whole process took 11/2 hrs. Carol was helpful but was not able to locate a number or a hotel in the approx area we were looking at to stay the night. Finally she gave me the phone with central booking and we found the Town & Country in Tulare CA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

the property has an open with spacious parking.
2 lobbies - 1 for registration and another one by the bar and breakfast area.
a few food selections can be ordered for late night arrival -- nothing real fancy but able to fix hunger before hitting the bed
available bar for those who drink
a spa for sore tired body --- fits about 4. Six would be a squeeze.
the bed is ohhh so comfortable with fluffy pillows.
the A-C in room 209 was not too cold for my companions (maybe needs freon) but was good enough for me.
they provided a roll-away bed for a 5th member of our family - BIG savings.
the insulation must be good bec. i did not hear noise in the hallways and cars despite it being by the freeway.
AND they are pet friendly tooo .. a PLUS
breakfast was plentiful - 2 hot dishes, cereals, bagel, waffle. the one and only housekeeper was very efficient - cleaning tables and replenishing the food
I definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We found our experience at the hotel to be very satisfying. We got a good night sleep and my cousin pigged out at the breakfast offered by the hotel, we then hit the road after a good sleep and our belly's full!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this motel many times over the years. It seems to get better each time we stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is always tasty with plenty of hot food and other choices. The staff is always ready to help when it is needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.