We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boys road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Winlock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Boys road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We found our experience at the hotel to be very satisfying. We got a good night sleep and my cousin pigged out at the breakfast offered by the hotel, we then hit the road after a good sleep and our belly's full!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    129
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
103
92
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this motel many times over the years. It seems to get better each time we stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is always tasty with plenty of hot food and other choices. The staff is always ready to help when it is needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel had nice staff. The breakfest room was also nice. Beyond that it was just average. The internet was slow, the locations is somewhat less desirable, and the room was so so. All and all this hotel is passable and if you are traveling through and need a place to stay the night, it will work. If you are going to stay longer, I would look for somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Motel stay was very good. Staff was prepared for 31 motorcycly riders to arrive, reservations were in order and we were all treated with the utmost in courtesy and respect.Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Best Western in general has a good reputation and when I visit here, I prefer to stay here as it is very clean, affordable, provides very good FREE breakfasts, the beds are very comfortable, and has a cocktail lounge with full bar and reasonable drink prices. Management keeps the hotel clean and has a very good professional staff who are very helpful and eager to accommodate any reasonable requests. Great parking lot that will accommodate large RV's. Only the first floor has handicap rooms...no elevator. They try to accommodate you if you have any type of handicap so always ask. Really do suggest this hotel; I've stayed in all the others in the area and they do not equal here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel last year as it is quiet and conveniently located off I 99, we arrived this time without a reservation. We were greeted by Carole who was friendly and welcoming and found us a very pleasant room on the ground floor. Nothing was too much trouble, we were given drinks vouchers for the Lounge, and advised of places to eat. The Breakfast provided was good and items were constantly refilled until breakfast was finished. The hotel is very clean and well maintained with a pleasant pool area (where there are disabled facilities) the staff we met were all efficient and friendly and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you all for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

There are big rooms, good beds, standard breakfast, but this place has some problems. The room is very poorly laid out. It is difficult to get from the bed to the bath without moving the desk chair. There are no counters at the sink so that even one person feels crowded when it coming to laying out toiletries. Fine for one night, but that is it.

Room Tip: Air conditioner is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.