We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Improved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Most Improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had previously stayed at this hotel and was surprised by all of the improvements made. I would refer this to family and friends. The perks are well worth it and the value for the stay is great. From Staff , Stay and Location all met our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    133
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
108
96
35
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Easy highway on-off location and near many extras (restaurants, etc). Staff was great; they actually looked like they didn't mind being there! I was traveling with a pet and they do charge for that but worth it, the room was wonderful, comfortable, super clean. I know I paid more for BW (Motel 6) was right next door but worth it to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending local services and restaurants. We were only here one night to meet some family members, so the fact that the pool was under repairs was not a problem for us. The lounge was a nice comfortable area for relaxing at the end of the day with a drink. The same area served as a breakfast room in the morning with a simple, but good menu to select items from. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I am a Best Western Plus employee and had a family emergency to attend to in Tulare, Ca where there is also a Plus property. I was able to walk in and get a room for 2 nights. The front desk agent Maria was absolutely wonderful, she was full of energy, and helpful in everyway possible. Her smile alone made the experience great! I have stayed there again just recently and again the experience was great. I love the style of the updated rooms and lobby, also the onsite gym and amazing breakfast. Overall I will continue to stay at this location for travels in that area. Thank you BW Plus Tulare staff for the wonderful experience...we'll see you soon.

Jeff

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors due to less noise. I recommend 2nd floor in the 200 room range its close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice - clean, spacious, everything it stated it was, and more. The front-desk check in gave me my choice of first or second floor and suggested where to park to be close to my room entrance. The lounge bartender made a FABULOUS MaiTai. The bed was very comfortable, and plenty of pillows. Breakfast offered more than I expected. The only thing I would suggest is there be more than a single packet of regular coffee in the room. It's highly likely that both persons in the two bedroom suite would want regular coffee and not leave one of them stuck with decaf.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I always stay at this place when travel to Tulare for business. The price is always reasonable. The room is clean and has plenty of space. The 32" flat screen TV with Tennis channel to watch is a big plus. The free hot breakfast has plenty to eat. Recently, they change the door lock to touchless type so you just hold the key card in front the lock and the room is unlock, real convenient. There are all type of restaurants within a half mile.

Room Tip: Room on South side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Really nice property to stay at when accessing Sequoia NP. Best price in the entire area. Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Internet/WiFi works well. The highlight of the room is Directv!!! This is the first BW I've visited offering this TV access! It's like being at home! The breakfast is good and ample. Coffee is good. Did not try the bar, but it's there for those who like a nightcap or whatever. There are restaurants and Starbucks within a minute or two drive, or walking distance if you prefer.

Room Tip: Upstairs to the back are most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#2 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.