We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Person At Desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Very Helpful Person At Desk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We use your hotel twice a year when we come to Tulare. Maria was very helpful. She got us very clear direction to the prison at Corcoran. The direction had written, pictures and streets to go with the direction so we didn't get lost. I am happy that she went out of her way to help us.

Room Tip: I would choose a room closer to the back. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    151
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
127
118
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed three days at the Best Western Plus in Tulare. We were quite satisfied with the rooms and the service. The breakfast is quite a bit better than typical hotel breakfast buffets. The self-service laundry was inexpensive and worked well, with two washers and two dryers available. The hotel lounge was pleasant; it's small and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callahan, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is surrounded by other chain hotels near the freeway in Tulare. The night manager, Maria, is personable and speaks five languages. The hotel is clean and the beds are great. Rooms are pretty quiet. Breakfast is adequate. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you find yourself stopping or visiting Tulare, this Best Western is right next to just about everything. There are restaurants, shopping and outlets within walking distance. The staff was really pleasant and seemed eager to please. Yes, it is a "motel-hotel", but when traveling or visiting you don't need all the extras that a luxury hotel provides. However, we did get amenities that the average person can use. We didn't eat the provided breakfast as a result of meeting with family for breakfast. But, it looked good and previous locations' breakfast bears that out. The price was right, the location was right, and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Point, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is my second night here and I just want to say how impressed I am with one of your employees. She is very friendly, extremely helpful and professional. I have owned and operated two different businesses and I would be honored to have such a person work for me. You are fortunate to have an employee like her. Her name is Maria.

Room Tip: My rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Check in was speedy and friendly. Our king room was clean and smelled fresh. The furnishings were very nice and our room had a lounge chair and ottoman, along with a flat screen TV. Although this hotel is near the freeway, with easy on and off freeway access, all was very quiet in our room. The mattress was of high quality and very comfortable. The hot breakfast had a large selection with plenty of seating area. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was incredibly friendly/helpful. I had the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel in a long time. The in-room microwave and refrigerator will be definitely be used on our next trip. The spaciousness of the room is far better than the hotel at Kingsburg M. Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.