We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
gilroy, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

as we all know some chains are hit and miss with the quality of the chains. this one for being a fair market value hotel chain well meets my standards. some aren't as lavish as others but all in all they do meet this traveling mans needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    129
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
103
92
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RANCHO MIRAGE,CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

have stayed here 6 times and have always been very satiusfuied witht he stafrf and the facilities. breakfast has always be good and they have a bar so you really do not need to leave the hotel after a long drive. i would recommend this bw to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was traveling to another state and met up with two other people to travel with. I was allowed to leave my car at no charge for 5 nights. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a fitness center which I did not use but seemed very nice. We received tickets for the lounge, two drinks for the price of one. Very nice lounge. My experience was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms at this hotel were very clean and comfortable. There is a lounge on site by the pool with very friendly staff. Shopping and restaurants of all types are close by and the hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during a recent trip to the Sequoia Park. This hotel is located about an hour away from the parks entrance. The rooms are big and clean. There is an outside pool and spa. The free daily breakfast has hot and cold items. Its a good value if you want to save some money on hotels closer to the park.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel when visiting the Sequoia National Park. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location to the park provided value. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our western usa road trip now moves us into a one night stop in this hotel in Tulare.

On the whole im disappointed, so much so that after a 10hr drive i just had to write the trip advisor review as ifeel let down by this hotel.

1st the reception guy was cold and bored with his job, maybe life in general . No Warmley welcome nor smiles here.

2nd we were given a room on the second floor. There is NO ELEVATOR and we had 5 large cases. Not nice after a 10hr drive.

3rd the hotel initially has an odour of stale urine in the stair wells.

4th there are ceiling dome security cameras everywhere. Maybe not a negative but questions have to be raised to why?

5th the hotel is much older than it looks in the images. The bathrooms just about hold the bath and toilet and the interior of the hotel and rooms have not been updated since it was built. Still seems to be stuck in the 80s.

I have no idea how this can be a Best Western plus... Very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
It saddens me to read that you had a disappointing experience. On behalf of my team I do apologize for that. I would appreciate the opportunity of discussing with you the problems that you encountered during your stay. Please contact me at your convenience so that we may possibly find a way to restore your confidence in the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulare. Please do contact me at 559-688-7537 or email at tony@bestwesterntulare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I normally stay at bigger brand name hotels, even if limited service. My trip is personal and I am footing the entire bill. I took the chance of staying here. Front office is very clean, lobby is too. My room is huge! When I walked in my first impression was how clean it is. Dressers, and desk are extremely dated but the rest is up dated. I love the bed! It is perfect, and the pillows are awesome! Hotel is located in walking distance from restaurants, namely Apple Annie's (yummy). Close to the Tulare Ag center also. I would come back to this hotel based on cleanliness, room size, price! It is all good.
Front desk guy is professional. Direct access to the 99 freeway, seconds away. I do recommend this hotel. I travel a lot.

Room Tip: My room is at the very end of the building, it's been really quiet! The room stays perfect in te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel and the surrounding area. We are thrilled you received a good value and that our location is convenient. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.