We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My monthly work visit to central California” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Pleasanton Ca.,, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My monthly work visit to central California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Best Western Town & Country in Tulare California, is a great Hotel that I have used monthly for the past 2 1/2 years for my business trips to the central San Juaquin Valley. I reccomend this hotel to business travelers as well as people on vacation. You are always treated as a VIP at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    124
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
102
86
34
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Upon checking in the front desk went out of their way to make sure we had a first floor room. There is no elevator and we are unable to carry bags up stairs. The room was very clean with the remote control put in a bag that stated that it was replaced since the last guest. That is really impressive as those things are the dirtiest things in the room. Breakfast was Ok but crowed. The pool was fine for us. It was warm enough to be enjoyable. The spa was a little small, but had a good temperature. I love the keys. They work by just putting them in front of the lock.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a bottom floor if you can't handle stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We've stopped here a number of times in past years. This time we stopped after visiting Yosemite. As usual, the room was clean and spacious, the mattresses were excellent, the front desk was open 24/7 & the breakfast buffet was helpful. For the price it's the best we've found to stop while traveling the length of the state. Easy on and off the highway, but far back enough to avoid the highway noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

this hotel is always clean and is a great value for the amenities and service they provide. I have stayed here multiple times and will continue to come back until I see otherwise. The staff is helpful, its an easy to find location with plenty of shopping near by, and again, a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I travel the whole country together in a 18 Wheeler and occasionally enjoy getting a night or two at hotel. We stayed at this Best Western on our way to Fresno and both agree it was one of our best stays. Drink coupons for bar on property were a plus. Clean rooms and nice housekeeping staff provided us with plenty of extra towels. Clean sparkling pool and spa outside was nice in the warm California sun.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We threw a dart at Best Western Plus in Tulare when we suddenly decided to spend some time at Sequoia and needed a place near by. We were delighted with the easy to find location. Check in took only a couple minutes. (it was 11 PM, we were tired but the staff was bright eyed and courteous in a GENUINE way!) The bed was comfortable, the room immaculate. Tulare was a bit warm but the pools at the hotel looked so clean and inviting (with nice plants near by) I was sad we did not have time to partake. The price was VERY reasonable. If ever in Tulare again, we will definitely stay at Best Western plus. (The room air conditioner worked so well I forgot it was on... quiet and very comfortable with no feeling of cold air rushing out. ) A full breakfast was another welcome bonus. Very good lodging.

Room Tip: Tulare looks a bit far from Sequoia if you get the wrong map, but it was only a few minutes away it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stay at the BW Town and Country frequently and can tell you that they are blessed with a wonderful staff. They go above and beyond the call of duty as far as customer service. The room is always spotless when I get there. The manager (Tony) comes and finds me to ask how things are. The front desk staff calls me by name and always asks if I need to make a future reservation. The pool is wonderful for cooling off during the hot summer. I stay at many BW's and this one beats them all for hospitality. Thank you staff and management for the awesome job you do.

Room Tip: I enjoy being close to the front desk but on the south side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.