We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value, convenient to Sequoia Nat'l Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great value, convenient to Sequoia Nat'l Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Family of 4 stayed 1 night after spending the day in Sequoia. Better than average continental breakfast (with sausage, eggs, waffles), well-appointed spacious room. No elevator. Convenient to supermarket, restaurants and stores. About $80/night with AAA discount, less expensive than similar hotels in nearby Visalia. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    130
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
105
94
34
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night en-route to Yosemite and were pleasantly by the standard, i.e. big clean room and variety at breakfast (with choices of eggs, sausages, potatoes as well as breads, pastries, instant oats, fruit and yoghurt). We'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western Plus Town & Country Lodge on 6/6/2013. Having stayed at several Best western Plus motels previously we expected the same standards and were happy to see the same standards here. The room was what we expected & the service was great. Not being familiar with Tulare we wanted to eat at a nice quality restaurant & the hotel staff suggested several restaurants. Again we were not disappointed.

The rate was fair, service excellent and the breakfast as expected.

We would recommend this facility if you are looking to stay in the Tulare area.

Room Tip: Best Western have stepped up their standards and quality is now very consistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I stayed one night at this Tulare Best Western Plus. My wife had requested a downstair room but none was available even though we booked on-line at Best Western website. The mini-refrigerator was not on and I had to call the front desk. I can't believe that I to look and turn a knob on the back of the fridge to turn the fridge on. Shouldn't the hotel do this since I'm just a paying customer?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUENA VISTA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent 3 days in Tulare to be able to visit Sequoia. Always appreciate the refridge and microwave at BW especially when we are on the road. I agree with the former report that the breakfast was good but in a crowded area. That is often the case at breakfast time in the hotels that provide breakfast! Nice to have 2 for 1 drink tickets. We were not able to use those but felt the special drink prices at $8 and $9 were steep. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Our favorite place to dine was Figaros Mexican Grill in a strip mall near the hotel.

Room Tip: always an upper floor is quieter. We had partiers next door on Sat night but with the AC and TV we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I found Best Western Plus, Town & County Lodge, while browsing online, as I was coming from the San Francisco Bay, planning my birthday/vacation time, to visit with my niece and grand niece whom are living in a neighboring town, with in-laws. I sure happy I booked this room for 3 nights. My room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly as well a guests, too! Enjoyed a hot breakfast, with many choice, each morning. Also used the pool which was nice as well. Also, there are so many stores, eating choices, etc, which are all so close. If you don't like lugging your stuff up the stairs, then don't stay on the 2nd floor, as there is not a elevator. Minor complaint about the room (I stayed 3 nights), would like to had towels racks (notices in room even say, to be green, re-use towels), which I would have, if I could dry them. Also, a little space, around fridge/microwave area would be nice. Bottom line, YES, I would recommend and YES, I would/will be staying again.

Room Tip: Only tip I have, if you have lots of stuff to get in your room, stay on the bottom floor, as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
#2 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.