We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Plus matched the quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Tulare
sacramento
1 review
“The Plus matched the quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It picked the stay randomly for overnight rest. It wan't bad. The air quality in room was very acceptable for a thrid grade chain hotel. Will choose the same next time. The breakfast was relatively simple, but the service person was nice as I left tip as usual.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    123
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
100
86
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hilights: Clean room, spacious room, excellent check-in (Carole), excellent bartender at lounge (Andrew), comfortable beds, fast/free wireless Internet, overall a good stay. * Although the free breakfast is decent, my company will not reimburse for breakfast if it is provided by the hotel. This is a self serve, self cook (on some items) breakfast, so I would prefer the hotel cook the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This affordable location gives the benefit of a variety of nearby restaurants and services and wonderful views, especially of sunsets, while driving into and out of the parks. The bed was very comfortable and the included breakfast tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our 1-year-old daughter while on a Thanksgiving road trip. We had a very friendly welcome at the front desk and we were happy with our room. It was not huge, but it was good sized and very clean. It was nice to use the hot tub at night. There were many more channels available on TV than usual which is nice when you're just planning on hanging out in the room for the night. The clock radio had a hookup for an Ipod which was really nice. I also really liked the shower. Much better water pressure than most hotel showers. The breakfast was pretty good in the morning, but not great. It was all arranged in a very small nook and because it was crowded, it was very difficult to get food without bumping into people and stepping on each other's feet. Also, the employee helping with the breakfast was friendly, but not the most helpful. I also was disappointed that although they had hot water and lots of packets of stuff, they had no hot chocolate! Anyway, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and probably will on my Thanksgiving road trip next year. Very family friendly place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The bedroom was on the larger side and featured a comfortable bed with nice pillows as well as a lounge chair. The refrigerator was on the larger side and we used it during our entire stay. There is also a microwave and coffee pot in the room for your use. The bathroom was average but very clean. Parking was easy and plentiful. The free breakfast was pretty good and featured pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, three kinds of bread, waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, and tasty coffee. There are also many restaurants within walking distance and shopping centers on the other side of the freeway. Great location with easy on/off freeway access!! I would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed in two room suite. Room was very nice with large bedrooms king bed and Queen bed. Large vanity in bathroom with extra bright lighting. Room was very clean with flat screen TV's. Easy access to highway both on and off. Plenty of parking. We did not use any other amenities that hotel offered.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel. Extra charge for pet. Had corner two room suite back of hotel. Quiet room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I attend an annual event in Tulare, and book this hotel months in advance. I've stayed at others, this is far and away the best! Always clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff always accommodates my requests, even adjusts hours of operation to accommodate the event I attend. Simply put, "one could not ask for more from a hotel"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.