We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay while visiting Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Sacramento
1 review
“Where to stay while visiting Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This affordable location gives the benefit of a variety of nearby restaurants and services and wonderful views, especially of sunsets, while driving into and out of the parks. The bed was very comfortable and the included breakfast tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    129
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
103
92
34
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, CA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our 1-year-old daughter while on a Thanksgiving road trip. We had a very friendly welcome at the front desk and we were happy with our room. It was not huge, but it was good sized and very clean. It was nice to use the hot tub at night. There were many more channels available on TV than usual which is nice when you're just planning on hanging out in the room for the night. The clock radio had a hookup for an Ipod which was really nice. I also really liked the shower. Much better water pressure than most hotel showers. The breakfast was pretty good in the morning, but not great. It was all arranged in a very small nook and because it was crowded, it was very difficult to get food without bumping into people and stepping on each other's feet. Also, the employee helping with the breakfast was friendly, but not the most helpful. I also was disappointed that although they had hot water and lots of packets of stuff, they had no hot chocolate! Anyway, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and probably will on my Thanksgiving road trip next year. Very family friendly place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The bedroom was on the larger side and featured a comfortable bed with nice pillows as well as a lounge chair. The refrigerator was on the larger side and we used it during our entire stay. There is also a microwave and coffee pot in the room for your use. The bathroom was average but very clean. Parking was easy and plentiful. The free breakfast was pretty good and featured pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, three kinds of bread, waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, and tasty coffee. There are also many restaurants within walking distance and shopping centers on the other side of the freeway. Great location with easy on/off freeway access!! I would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed in two room suite. Room was very nice with large bedrooms king bed and Queen bed. Large vanity in bathroom with extra bright lighting. Room was very clean with flat screen TV's. Easy access to highway both on and off. Plenty of parking. We did not use any other amenities that hotel offered.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel. Extra charge for pet. Had corner two room suite back of hotel. Quiet room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I attend an annual event in Tulare, and book this hotel months in advance. I've stayed at others, this is far and away the best! Always clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff always accommodates my requests, even adjusts hours of operation to accommodate the event I attend. Simply put, "one could not ask for more from a hotel"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel is easy to find with a warm welcome on reception. Our room was clean and well maintained with good amenities such as microwave, fridge and coffee maker. There is a nice bar area and sitting area if you don't want to stay in the room. We didn't partake of the breakfast in the morning as we had to leave early.
The only problem we had was the very cheap toilet seat which was lightweight plastic and the fastening where quite loose so much so it moved off the toilet pan and I ricked my back. I left a note on the comment sheet.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise. You can hear footsteps and drawers closing if you are on the lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemskerk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited the hotel during our trip from Williams (AZ) to San Francisco, with 4 adults. I had made a reservation the day before and I asked for a suite with 3 queen size beds. The room was very spacious and clean. Nice bathroom, 2 larde flatscreens and an small kitchen. The beds were comfortable. The bar in the hotel was nice and well equipped, with a good choice of liquors. Breakfast was ok, also a possibility to make your own waffles. Absloutely a good choice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.