We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Notte

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Notte
Tulare Ave, Tulare, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place, exceptionally tasty pastas! Very good service. I would recommend this place for a very nice Italian experience in Tulare

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food was amazing, service was even better. My girlfriend and I usually get overlooked (presumably because of our age) at nicer restaurants. We were helped quickly and checked up on frequently. The food was incredible. The fact that this place didn't have a line out the door when we arrived is unbelievable to me.

I eat out in and around Tulare 3-4 nights a week, this is my new favorite restaurant in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant was a surprise find. My had had the Capelli Pomodro and she raved at about how good and the best she has had in a long while. I had the spaghetti oligo olio with suasage and it was very good. The service was very good and attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor excuse for a restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Will never go into this crappy place again. We didn't get into the door and were told by the rudest women "this is a private party". The doors were open and the lunch sign was out for everyone to read! This rude and pathetic excuse for a women cost this place a lot more than our lunch. Nobody I know will EVER set foot in your place again!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Notte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.