We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Recommendation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza Ristorante Italiano

La Piazza Ristorante Italiano
1600 E Tulare Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-3153
+1 559-687-9833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 89 restaurants in Tulare
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh, homemade Italian cuisine specializing in steak, seafood, veal, lamb & Your favorite Pasta! Bread baked daily by chef/owner. Homemade gnocchi, tiramisu as well as sauces, etc. Fresh squeezed cocktails,beer & California-Italian wines. Casual-fine dining restaurant in an Italianesque atmosphere. Romantic & family areas. Private banquet room available. Family owned since 2005. Ample parking. East of Hwy 99, near hotels & shopping.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were recommended to this restaurant by the local Best western and were not disappointed. You always take a chance as an out of towner when eating at a restaurant but the food was very good as well as the service. we love Italian food and felt this restaurant lived up to our expectations.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    17
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place doesn't look like much from the outside, but the food was excellent! We were on our way back from Yosemite and had dinner here. We both had veal, and the preparation was perfect. They also have a good (though not extensive) wine list. The service was attentive and our server was very knowledgeable about the dishes. A good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaItalian, Manager at La Piazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you San Diego traveller for the kind review! Come back again when your travelling on HWY 99.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food and Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

La Piazza is an amazing restaurant. The food is amazing as is the service. Great and friendly owners.
Is a great place for a family dinner or a date night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaItalian, General Manager at La Piazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We aim to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fine dining, yet kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful restaurant to visit if you would like decent food while still being able to bring the children with you. There is a train table in the back corner to occupy children. It does not feel like a playground, yet allows you have a relaxed, delicious meal. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. The food is delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaItalian, General Manager at La Piazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our family section and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tastes like Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a month in Italy and this food tastes just like the food we had there. Excellent!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaItalian, Manager at La Piazza Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review! Melina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazza Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.