We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price could be cheaper would get more buissines” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn
1301 East Paige Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Tulare
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Price could be cheaper would get more buissines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Over all ok has truck parking ,prices could be cheaper and afordable for us truck drivers would like to stay more than 2 days but the way the economy is really can't aford exspensive rooms and save money at the same time while working.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This place is disgusting and the owner is crazy. The room smelled like a urinal and when we tried to change rooms the owner (a very creepy man) flipped out and started screaming at my wife! We ended up just leaving He then tried overcharging my credit card.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My complaint is while checking in I had asked how much a room with 2 beds were. I was quoted 40 dollars. I told the women we had our 11 year old daughter with us. The price then went from 40 to 50. We were told we would get a room with 2 beds. Got to our room and we had one large bed with a small couch. My daughter decided to watch some tv. As we were sitting and eating dinner she was going through the channels when a porno came on!!! I immediately called the office. The women offered to send someone over to shut it off!! I was livid to say the least and made it clear to her we wanted a room to rest not a room by the hour!!! She told me you never said you had a child. I told her that was a lie. I made it clear and she knew this considering the price went up fron 40 to 50. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that has morals, values and children!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2007

Right in front of a truck stop, but very quiet, with great comfortable rooms, all equipped with coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and directv.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — housekeeping
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1301 East Paige Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.