We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food but slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fugazzis California Grill

Fugazzis California Grill
Evolution Center in Tulare, 1441 Prosperity, Tulare, CA
559.687.1454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 89 restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
tulare
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The braised short ribs, wine selections, and pizzas are all wonderful! But, the service is just way too slow. Friendly and helpful but waited an hour for our food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    3
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife had a grilled chicken sandwich with sweet potato fries; I had a grilled combo platter that featured a choice of three items. I chose salmon, shrimp, and chicken. For both of us the meal was delicious. Servings are a bit too generous; I only had room left for a few bites of chicken. Prices are what you'd expect for an upscale restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here yesterday and were very well pleased. I Had the turkey bacon avocado croissant. It was delicious and priced right. I had coffee for my drink and it was a rich tasting strong coffee, which I love. I would recommend this as an excellent place to eat. My wife had a grilled Thai chicken wrap which she enjoyed as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“just not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

went here with a large group of people

had the louisiana shrimp with fettichini
the shrimp were to be blackend and served over fettichini with olive oil, basil and tomatoes

what came out was shrimp that were charred with little to no seasoning,
fettichini that tasted like it was boiled in unsalted water (very bland) and tossed with
a premade pesto sauce with chunks of tomatoes - it was bad - imagine hospital food level bad

and the decor of the place? it looks like a bad attempt at a 1980s holiday inn cocktail lounge

no sir I did not like it and wont be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Chicken was terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The food was low quality. Tasted like they bought the cold, prepared chicken at a supermarket and served it to us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fugazzis California Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fugazzis California Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fugazzis California Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.