We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too hot, not too cold, just right.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fugazzis California Grill

Fugazzis California Grill
Evolution Center in Tulare, 1441 Prosperity, Tulare, CA
559.687.1454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lindsay, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not too hot, not too cold, just right.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Not hip enough, not sedate enough. Not pretentious, no no not this place. Just wine and pasta at reasonable prices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Won't Go On Saturday Night Again !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Got there at 6:30, waited to be seated, were told they were out of menus cuz of large parties. Waited at least 10 minutes for menus. All we ordered were salads, which took at least another 10 minutes to get, after also having waited for water. Salads were good but overpriced. Because of others' positive reviews,we might go back & try it for lunch. The bread & oil were yummy, but never got more when we asked for it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Food Near Tulare Outlet Stores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Decided to give this place a try after reading the reviews here as I came from out of town. Wanted some upscale food for lunch on a girlfriend's day of shopping at the nearby Tulare Outlet Stores. Liked it so much that I wanted to write a review, which is something I rarely ever take the time to do. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The place was buzzing with happy conversations from lunch time diners. Love the fresh bread and oil dip that you get as soon as seated.The coconut shrimp and the portabella mushroom appetizers were delicious. The menu is full of so many great choices that you will have a hard time deciding. The prices are very fair. Food is excellent. Service good. I can see why the locals would dine here often. Fugazzi's is a must for your next dining experience in Tulare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants in Tulare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A pleasant surpise after a long day on the road visiting Sequioa National Park. My wife enjoyed a Margherita Pizza and it was very good. I enjoyed a salad with Gorgonzola, Pear, Walnuts and Grilled Chicken. The wine list has a lot of selections by the glass. I choose the Tobin James Chardonnay which went very well with the salad. Fugazzis supports the local wineries with a nice selection from Tobin James, Wild Horse, Qupe and many others. The prices are very fair with many selection by the glass at ten dollars or less and many bottles under forty dollars. Our server was very friendly and service was both prompt but warm. I love the modern decor and the high ceiling which is so different from the typical pedestrain chain restaurant. A great find in Tulare!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Fugazzi's is a lot of fun. Really good food and atmosphere. It's a great place to go out with friends or spouse. I highly recommend if you're looking for a local favorite.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fugazzis California Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fugazzis California Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fugazzis California Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.