We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good price, great breakfast - everything we wanted!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Charter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Charter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1016 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Escondido, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean, good price, great breakfast - everything we wanted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here prior to visiting Sequoia National Park the next day and it was perfect. They served a hot breakfast (eggs, hot waffle maker, etc.) the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the pricing was great. We also had a very small dog which was allowed with a lot of dog-walking space in back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    35
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
56
49
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay in this hotel overnight on our trip to Sequoia National Park. The hotel is clean and new with swimming pool and BBQ place nearby, The breakfast is OK. Wi-Fi is fast. 99 is lose but far enough to be no noisy at night. Outlets are in walking distance

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Very clean, friendly, and professional. During my stay the staff could not have been more helpfull and pleasent. Breakfast is wonderful and a small bar for drinks in the lobby. In addition to that the nicest employees from the housekeepers up to the manager.
Highly recommended!!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer v, General Manager at Charter Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words you detailed in your reviewed. The entire staff enjoys having you stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Charter Inn & Suites Tulare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Georgia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Nice happy hour. Excellent breakfast.

the property needs a little attention. Some touch up paint is needed. Property is well used.

Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Great location off Highway 99.

One would not go wrong by stinging at this property.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer v, General Manager at Charter Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
We appreciate you staying with us during your trip to Tulare! I will have our maintenance start the painting process. See you next time you're in the area. Thank you for choosing the Charter Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Don't do anything different best service I had more help from the hotel people then the 411 people an I pay for the service I recommend this hotel to everyone the cleaniness is very superb if I ever had to get another room this is where I would come

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

My first time staying at the charter inn and suites was such a pleasant surprise! Service at its finest. You could not ask for more. It is a home away from home.All their staff are courteous accommodating and friendly. Thank you charter inn and suites!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I travel all the time and stay at many hotels and I was at this one for a month and a half and the maids barely cleaned the rooms , they were always out of towel, the ppl at the front desk were rude and would talk crap about the guest behind their backs. And we got a small mustard stain on the carpet and the maintenance guy came and cleaned it and said they wouldn't change us but now we find out they are changing us. I had co-workers cars get broken in two and their is homeless ppl walking around everywhere ...I don't recommend ever going to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Charter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Inn & Suites

Address: 1016 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Hotel Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.