We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Charter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Charter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1016 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
auburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My first time staying at the charter inn and suites was such a pleasant surprise! Service at its finest. You could not ask for more. It is a home away from home.All their staff are courteous accommodating and friendly. Thank you charter inn and suites!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
55
48
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel all the time and stay at many hotels and I was at this one for a month and a half and the maids barely cleaned the rooms , they were always out of towel, the ppl at the front desk were rude and would talk crap about the guest behind their backs. And we got a small mustard stain on the carpet and the maintenance guy came and cleaned it and said they wouldn't change us but now we find out they are changing us. I had co-workers cars get broken in two and their is homeless ppl walking around everywhere ...I don't recommend ever going to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I was passing through on my way to visit the Sequoia National Park and stayed one night. The location of the hotel is great - right next door to the Tulare outlets as well as a number of dining options.

Rooms were large and clean. The hotel has a coin operated laundry, which was convenient.

Breakfast was included. The selection was sufficient for us, and needless to say, the self-service DIY waffle station was a hit with both young and old!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband works in Tulare so he has to stay once in a while within the town with me and my son, so instead of renting an apartment, this hotel gave us pretty good deals and great service. They are so friendly especially those ladies in the front desk. Jessica who always there in the morning shift and Jason in the night shift are very nice. They tried to help us as long as they could if we need help. Such a good and safe place to stay in

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Great place right off the freeway! Super comfortable, clean, nice staff, good hot breakfast, nice HD t.v. (maybe not important to everyone, but a nice perk). The decor is cozy, with lots of unexpected lounging spots (fireplace and seating in lobby and cozy chairs on a balcony overlooking fireplace). I definitely recommend this one.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

As part of three week stay we booked this hotel six months ago as it was a convenient break point in our journey. Arriving at the hotel Jessica on reception was deep in conversation. We were ignored for ten minutes, when I dared to ask if we could book in. We were told we had been booked into a different hotel. No apology or explanation was offered. If we had not shown up, the hotel would have charged us. The hotel did not contact us prior to arrival to allow us to consider alternatives. Will await credit card bill to see if the management, who were conspicuous by their absence on our arrival, mess up and charge me for a room when none were available. I

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel went above our expectations! The girls at the front desk greeted us with warm and friendly smiles. The room was fresh and efficient. There was a microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker and a great blowdryer in the bathroom. The room had good lighting and the bed was very comfortable. The bath had beautifully folded seashell towels and nice toiletries. Very clean. The room also included breakfast. Great value and we will stay there again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Charter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Inn & Suites

Address: 1016 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Charter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Hotel Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.