We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pullins room 206 watch this maid sticky fingers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1183 N. Blackstone Street, Tulare, CA 93274 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
“pullins room 206 watch this maid sticky fingers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I left my camra on the back of the blue chair checked out at 11 and by that afternoon it was gone the sad thing is my wifes 50th brithday pictures from vegas. they left my camra bag and no chips thanks red roof inn i will always remember my stay and so will everyone i talk to .

Room Tip: watch out farm show
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Shelly P;
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Tulare, CA Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
13
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Bare wires hanging out of the ceiling where the smoke alarms was not. Holes in the carpet, light fixture hanging by the wires over the vanity. Nearly impossible to shower due to the water changing from freezing cold to scalding hot (could not put my 2 year old in, too dangerous). I did stay in what i thought was a non-smoking room. After our dinner we returned to the room and could have sworn someone was smoking in our restroom. The ladies were awesome when checking in, but the next morning they wouldn't give me the time of day or even talk to me for that matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Jerry K,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Tulare, CA Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveninces.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Very truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Recently refurbished. Was in town for one night and could not have been happier with the stay - staff was friendly and rooms were clean. For 40 dollars per night, this is a great deal. Would definitely come back and stay. Great deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Alan001000;

Happy to hear your stay was a plesant one !! We will see you on your next visit to Tulare !

Warmest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

we just come to tulare for my dads funeral and we stayed in this motel, its very clean like 4 star hotel and staff are very friendly and we will be coming again to this motel,and also its in a good location.

Room Tip: room facing the pool side look grate,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
tito32655;

We are very sorry for your loss. Glad we were able to meet your needs, hope to have you back soon, on under better sircomestances.

Best regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with this place. I like the decor a lot. Very comfortable bed and the lady who checked me in was very nice. Only downside was I couldn't connect to the interenet but it was late anyway and I needed to sleep. Definitely use the do not disturb sign or housekeeping will come in not once but twice. Love this place and will be back again :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Falynn89;

Red Roof Inn we strive to make every stay the best stay. Let me appologize for the internet connection, I will be sure to have our maintenance department follow up with that, we'd love to have you back soon !

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for $35 a night and the review is based accordingly.

The hotel was recently updated and was very clean. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the room was very spacious.

If you are wanting something much nicer than this, be ready to pay close to double. This is one of the nicest $35 a night hotel I have ever stayed in. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof T, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm over our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your business! Please come back and see us soon.

Jennifer G.
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We traveled from Arizona and booked 3 rooms for a family function. This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade/renovation. Our room was not clean (hair in the bath tub, dirty towels in the room, trash on the floor), the light fixtures were broken and the towel racks were coming out of the wall. The other two rooms had similar issues. The staff was VERY nice, so it made the trip bearable. We will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof T, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for being so honest in your review. I do sincerely apologize for the condition that your room was in. Please know that this was not up to our standards and we are doing our best to find solutions so that this does not occur again in the future. We hope that in the future you will rethink giving Red Roof Tulare another chance to serve your needs.

Jennifer G.
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

Address: 1183 N. Blackstone Street, Tulare, CA 93274 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds is conveniently located alongside Highway 99. Red Roof Tulare is close to downtown Tulare, Tulare District Hospital, the Tulare Fairgrounds, and the Greyhound Terminal. Lemoore Air Force Base and the Amtrak Station are only 25 miles away, and Visalia Airport is just 10 miles away. Tulare hosts the annual Agricultural Expo. Sequoia Park, Fresno International Airport, and Three Rivers are located approximately an hour’s drive from the property. Shopping malls, outlets and restaurants are within walking distance from the property.The Red Roof Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds features a sparkling outdoor pool (open during the summer months), a newly renovated lobby,24 hour Hot Coffee Service,Fresh Apple and Orange juice served daily in the morning, high speed wireless internet throughout the property, plenty of free parking for cars/trucks/vans, and a coin operated guest laundry. All guest rooms feature expanded cable TV, hair dryers and in-room coffee. Deluxe rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk. Our friendly bi-lingual staff speaks both English and Spanish. If you’re hungry at odd hours, we have surrounded by several great restaurants and we also have a snack vending machine at Red Roof Tulare in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet is welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulare
Tulare Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.