We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Burgers by Far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmer Boys

Farmer Boys
1197 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-8030
559-687-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
palm desert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Burgers by Far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I am vegatarian, the burger with salad is an excellent choice for a traveller through Tulare. My meat eating colleagues claim the Farmers Boy burgers to be amonst the best in North America. Having travelled across this country from west to east several times, we thing we are qualified to say, Farmers Boys you are the best!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Farmer Boys has such a vast menu that the only gripe I have is you have to know what you want as soon as you go up to the register. To me the quality of this place would work better as a sit-down restaurant like Chilis or Applebees is. Whenever I go in there I feel almost pressured to just pick something. But other than that the food is awesome, prices are a little on the high side for this type of place, but the staff has always been great.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Food tasted good, but hamburger patty was incredibly wimpy. Went to drive through and it was a bit slow, but I admit I shouldn't expect McDonald's times.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Big Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Always a favorite when passing through town!!! Will be back next month for sure!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmer Boys also viewed

 

Been to Farmer Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmer Boys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.