We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food/cute atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
1691 Retherford St, Tulare, CA 93274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tulare, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food/cute atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the best restaurant in Tulare Outlet mall. Good salad & all bread homemade. Everything is fresh. Cute little shoppe in restaurant. Excellent cheese made by bravo farms.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch/Dinner and a movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Bravo farms has excellent food. Their salad bar is outstanding with an array of fresh vegetables and you can top it off with grilled meat or asparagus. Their sandwiches are really fresh and the fries pretty good. You might try their hearty nachos, they are great for a meal or sharing with others. At the register you can purchase movie tickets at a discount. This is a wonderful place for dining with entertainment afterwards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Cheese Curds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stopped by this restaurant while checking out the outlet malls in Tulare, they were smoking some tri-tip in front of the restaurant which is what caught my attention. I had a tri-tip sandwich which was quite good but not spectacular, however the beer battered cheese curds were excellent. I love cheese curds and have never had them this way, certainly worth a try.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, Cal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth a side trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Bravo farms is maybe a pleasant ride of about 30-40 minutes north of Tulare and is an interesting place to visit. The cheese offerings were excellent and we were able to sample before making any purchases.There is a restaurant, petting zoo for children, wine bar, and artisan cheese shop. We did not eat in the restaurant but did spend time browsing the assortment of cheeses, foodstuffs, and other odds and ends which were available for purchase. Cheeses are excellent and make nice gifts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nothing Special to Eat!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped for dinner about 7:30. We were seated inside because it was so hot. They do have outside dining. My husband ordered the 3 enchiladas and I ordered bbq ribs with corn on cob and mac&cheese. My husband said the beef and the chicken enchilada were just so-so. The cheese enchilada was good plus he liked the rice and beans. My ribs were ok, tender. The 1/2 ear of corn tasted funny and was dripping with oil or something and I've never had mac&cheese made with mostly milk or liquid. The elbow noodles were swimming in that liquid. My son loves mac&cheese but this time he left it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.