We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but overpriced a bit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
1691 Retherford St, Tulare, CA 93274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced a bit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good food, great service, but have to admit that for the quantity that you get their pricing is a little over zealous.

Their cheese curds are fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great find! Fantastic fresh salads and also has the Santa Fe wrap....so good that we element back and got a second!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here and had lunch. I thought the Tri-tip sandwich was great although I got it on the Fuchsia bread and would not do that again. They recommended the Sourdough and I should have listened to them. The food and service was great. We will stop here again anytime we are near.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you don't mind paying for what they claim to be healthy food then give it a try. Don't get the onion rings unless you like them undercooked and limp, I didn't like them at all. The hogie and fries I had were ok nothing special, not to mention small portions. I won't go back maily for the price. $32.00 for 2 hogies and 2 drinks is way to much for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“great stop for the traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Second time my wife and I have stoped here driving up 99. Good food, interesting decor and excellent service. How can you not like a place that serves drinks in a mason jar?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.