We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but overpriced a bit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
1691 Retherford St, Tulare, CA 93274
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 87 restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced a bit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good food, great service, but have to admit that for the quantity that you get their pricing is a little over zealous.

Their cheese curds are fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    22
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great find! Fantastic fresh salads and also has the Santa Fe wrap....so good that we element back and got a second!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here and had lunch. I thought the Tri-tip sandwich was great although I got it on the Fuchsia bread and would not do that again. They recommended the Sourdough and I should have listened to them. The food and service was great. We will stop here again anytime we are near.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you don't mind paying for what they claim to be healthy food then give it a try. Don't get the onion rings unless you like them undercooked and limp, I didn't like them at all. The hogie and fries I had were ok nothing special, not to mention small portions. I won't go back maily for the price. $32.00 for 2 hogies and 2 drinks is way to much for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“great stop for the traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Second time my wife and I have stoped here driving up 99. Good food, interesting decor and excellent service. How can you not like a place that serves drinks in a mason jar?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.