We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
1691 Retherford St, Tulare, CA 93274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stopped for lunch while doing some post-Christmas shopping. The aroma of the tri-tip they were barbequing on-site was irresistable! I had the "side" salad (which was huge) with tri-tip and LOVED it. Will definitely eat here whenever shopping at the Tulare Outlet Center.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Newly opened. Good concept but the food was a little plain. I'll go back again. The salad selection is very healthy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“okie dokey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

so driving along 99 and we see signs for bravo cheese
we stop by there to check it out what do we see?
bries, blues fetas and the like?
no
we find one basic type of cheese with added flavors
feh

but they do have a little cafe/shop type place in the tulare outlets that does make tasty sandwiches that are a huge step above the subway/quiznos sandwiches usually available down here
oh and they make date shakes
yum

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Tried this place out, food was really good but pricy. I had the tri tip which was cooked to my liking. Salads are really tasty and well portioned.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Freshest food in Tulare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bravo Farms in the Tulare Outlet Center is one of the best restaurants in Tulare! The build your own salad is full of farm fresh ingredients! A side salad is HUGE. Everything we have eaten at Bravo is fantastic. From the pizzas to the quesadillas, don't be afraid to try something new. The fries and onion rings are the best! We eat here as often as possible. The staff is very friendly. We love the gift shop for finding unique gifts. Definitely plan on eating here if you are visiting the outlet mall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.