We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
1691 Retherford St, Tulare, CA 93274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 89 restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stopped for lunch while doing some post-Christmas shopping. The aroma of the tri-tip they were barbequing on-site was irresistable! I had the "side" salad (which was huge) with tri-tip and LOVED it. Will definitely eat here whenever shopping at the Tulare Outlet Center.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    27
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Newly opened. Good concept but the food was a little plain. I'll go back again. The salad selection is very healthy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“okie dokey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

so driving along 99 and we see signs for bravo cheese
we stop by there to check it out what do we see?
bries, blues fetas and the like?
no
we find one basic type of cheese with added flavors
feh

but they do have a little cafe/shop type place in the tulare outlets that does make tasty sandwiches that are a huge step above the subway/quiznos sandwiches usually available down here
oh and they make date shakes
yum

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Tried this place out, food was really good but pricy. I had the tri tip which was cooked to my liking. Salads are really tasty and well portioned.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Freshest food in Tulare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bravo Farms in the Tulare Outlet Center is one of the best restaurants in Tulare! The build your own salad is full of farm fresh ingredients! A side salad is HUGE. Everything we have eaten at Bravo is fantastic. From the pizzas to the quesadillas, don't be afraid to try something new. The fries and onion rings are the best! We eat here as often as possible. The staff is very friendly. We love the gift shop for finding unique gifts. Definitely plan on eating here if you are visiting the outlet mall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.