We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun place....Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
1691 Retherford St, Tulare, CA 93274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a fun place....Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I loved it everything about it. Every cheese you can think of but also olives, jams and more. There was so much to see that you can spend the entire day there. Everywhere you look there is something to see in every corner. There is a tree house that is about 9 levels high and the kids love going in it...just there size. There are chickens, goats, turkeys for the family to see plus a very cool pool table where you can play a game and meanwhile grab a hot dog or something cold to drink. If Bravo Farms was near me, I would be there every Friday night. Make sure to stop, you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Boo to Bravo Farms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was going to rate this as terrible, but I gave it a little boost because it was clean and had decent restroom facilities. That being said, I will not eat at Bravo Farms again. We stopped in after a swim meet on our way home down fwy 99, because I had recently seen a TV special on Bravo Farms. I was intrigued by the story of a small hometown business that made it's own cheeses and was started by a fellow FFA member. Such a disappointment! The restaurant is small, and again, clean... but the prices and quality were just ridiculous. The kids meals started at $8.00 and up. Eight dollars??!?! This is for a plate of french fries and a tiny cup of mac n' cheese, plus a drink. At Red Robin or anywhere else that would be a four or five dollar meal. Now for the adults- we ordered a tri tip sandwich, and it was not only small, but the meat was dry and bland. I honestly could not believe that this was an $11.00 sandwich. Just a tourist trap with very high prices. I was very disappointed, and will not be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting place to visit and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Interesting as this place has lots of turns and spaces, the cheeses offered are great, if a tad expensive. Its a welcome stop when travelling Highway 99, very nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you're in the area you need to stop by here and check it out......my wife and college age son ate here last Sunday night while stopping on way to set him up at UC Merced. We split up the drive and hit the outlet stores before going up to Merced. We found Bravo Farms with a restaurant.com coupon so we each got an entre....way too much food. Large portions, we got the salads w/ tri tip....the largest salad ever seen. Also tried the beer battered cheese curds....think fried mozzerella sticks, but better. Food is super fresh with friendly service. Do yourself a favor and try this place......

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best stop from Yosemite to LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Yes! This place is so weird and so good. Tri-tip and chicken sandwiches in the outdoor booth are amazing,must get the onions!! The shoppe is great, tons of stuff to look at and buy. The kids have a great time at the shooting gallery, petting zoo, and mini golf. Irish I drove this route more often!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.