We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Tulare
1 review
“Great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We choose this location, to be semi-close to sequoia natl forest. We were pleasantly surprised by how polite and helpful the staff was. Free breakfast was an added bonus as well as their large rooms. My family and I would highly recommend this hotel again. The only complaint, not their fault, is there is no where nice to sit down and eat. Only a handful of fast food joints.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased and I do hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Stephanie Bombardieri
Fairfield Inn and Suites Tulare
559-686-4700
stephanie.bombardieri@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
7
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've spent two nights at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulare as part of a Sequoia and Kings Canyon trip. The hotel is 1h away from the Sequoia park entrance and that was the main reason for choosing this location.
We had a king suite, very comfortable and spacious. Our room was facing the pool and high way.
The major downside of this location is the traffic noise. Apparently rooms don't have proper sound insulation, we could hear even smaller cars passing by.
Breakfast was just okay, nothing special to draw attention. The coffee was a bit better than in other Fairfield hotels.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response on our hotel!
I am glad that the hotel was found to be a great hotel and I am sorry for the unfortunate location of the hotel. If you do decide to stay with us in the future, the even side of our hotel tends to be a bit more quiet. Please feel free to call me directly and ask for one of these rooms and if possible I will try to upgrade you.

Thank you again for your feedback on our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Stephanie Bombardieri
Fairfield Inn and Suites Tulare
559) 686-4700
stephanie.bombardieri@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Steph office manager was terrible. Gave us the wrong room key and I walked inn to an occupied room the room occupier got terrified. I was told I would get a refund on my room n I have been dealing with the reimbursement for 5 days becuz Steph confused everything the general mgr didnt even bother to speak with me. Kayla in the other hand has been very helpful. Terrible service, the rooms are nice but beware of ur room charge and ur room key.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The wife and I broke up our drive to Merced from Long Beach during a trip to work on a rental house we have. We are Platinum Elite rewards members and as such we enjoy some gratis stays in many of their hotels. This one is quite nicely done, it has a modern feel to it and the suites (we had a king suite) is nice and large, with a seprate living area from the bedroom area. We've stayed in this unit before with our college age son and he has slept on the sofa bed, so it handles a small family well. This was July 4th weekend, so there were some families staying there.....the pool was a nice temperature, and breakfast the next morning was great. The only issue we have with this property is the two access doors to the pool, one was not working on our last trip, and this time both of them would not let you in when trying to return from the using the pool. A bit annoying having to walk around the building. Other than that nice linens, bed very comfortable....some freeway noise.

Room Tip: Maybe try to get a room on opposite side from freeway to limit road noise......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Newer hotel, clean and welcoming environment -- but nothing better than the staff! Absolutely everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities include a heated indoors pool which is great considering that air quality in the area tends to be extremely poor in the summer. Within walking distance to multiple restaurants. Again I cannot say enough about the staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pros:
New hotel, comfortable, clean rooms, free continental breakfast 6am-9am, close to gas station, Starbucks, outlets, etc.

Cons:
The hotel is adjacent to the freeway, so I could definitely hear the freeway noise from my room. Maybe if the weather is hot, the air conditioning will block out the sound.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that everything met your needs, with the exception of the noise level. Unfortunately, being as close to the freeway as we are is an inconvenience but a convenience for some of our travelers. Your tip to request a room on the even side of the hotel is usually what we suggest to our light sleepers, as those rooms do tend to be a bit more quiet.

Thank you for your comments and feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ont
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Easy access of the freeway and smooth check-in and check out. We were assigned a large room with king bed as requested. Spotless room, lots of towels and complimentary wifi. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Nice pool area though we did not use it. Several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything from check in to check went seamlessly. I hope you enjoyed your trip and that you will come back to visit Tulare soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Address: 1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.