We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Henderson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very pleasant stop over on Hwy 99. About midway between Las Vegas and the Sacramento area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and well prepared. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate the positive comments regarding our staff and hotel - and we hope to see you again soon at the Tulare Fairfield Inn and Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
9
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a clean, well-kept property with a pleasant staff. The overall feel is above average for a rural Fairfield Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine for the price point. I'd happily return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate the positive comments regarding our staff and hotel - and we hope to see you again soon at the Tulare Fairfield Inn and Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for one night passing through as we had plans to go to the sequoia national park the next day.
this is an almost brand new hotel great beds, nice rooms, great tv, very nice gym small but has all you need basically an eleptical, and 2 treadmills and some weights, water etc. direct tv fully open in the gym and rooms.
had a great night sleep, very standard breakfast, overall a great stay for a reasonable price.

tip - ask for a room not facing the road.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate your kind comments and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Every visit is a pleasure here. Arriving at night or early morning their special smile from the front desk is their to help and assist you.
Any special need is handled with a smile and their breakfast is quite good.....Lot's of different items with cold and hot selctions.
Good staff....and excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

After traveling from the east coast we were all exhausted, it was great to find a clean room and good nights sleep after the long flight and then drive from LA to Tulare. We stayed just one night because it was near the entrance to Sequoia National Park and would stay again if we were ever back here.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Really close to the Tualare Premium outlets and a lot of restaurants, very large and clean room and plenty of parking ( that is also free).. Breakfast is Continental and HOT . Only "minus" in this hotel was that the internet was reeeeealy slow..

Very Friendly staff from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I wanted to let you know that we are looking into other avenues for both our wireless and TV systems - hopefully your next visit to our hotel will provide you with top notch email access. Thank you again for staying with us and allowing us the chance to give you the best hospitality in Tulare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It is rare that you can find a hotel where you are treated like family, value is good and the property is very clean and new.
The folks here leave nothing to chance they are constantly servicing the needs of customers and making sure they are happy.
Location is great.......parking is good....breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel! We strive to make everyone feel like this is their second home and cater to our business travelers as well as our families. Looking forward to seeing you in the future at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Tulare!

Kind regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Address: 1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.