We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, and reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Lancaster, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed one night before heading to Sequoia. The hotel is close to plenty of restaurants. I was very pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the rooms. If you're looking for a clean and spacious room that's centrally located, then this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience here at our hotel! We value our guests and look forward to seeing you in the future here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott.

Kind regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
7
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel has a very nice atmosphere. It is clean and well kept. The rooms at typical Marriott standard. Breakfast is good and complete. Gym has modern, working equipment. Pool is nice in hot central valley location. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Pricing is very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear the breakfast was a hit, with the full hot breakfast upgrade, it seems that guests are much more satisfied! I hope you will make our property your regular stop each time you are in the area!

Kind regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a super suite. Can't understand how Marriott could classify this is only a category 1 and only charges 7500 points. I've been to category 4 hotels that weren't nearly as nice. Room was huge. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Tulare. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our new property! I hope that you will come back and visit us each time that you are in the area!

Kind regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for one night on our way home from Yosemite a couple of days ago. The check in was super easy, and the room was very nice. Just a standard 2 queen room, plenty of room for all of us. The bathroom was nicely appointed, you can tell this hotel is pretty new. My only complaint is that it did smell like mildew in the bathroom. The only thing I could figure out that was causing it was the shower curtain. From other reviewers, this looks like it has been pointed out before. Definitely not a deal breaker, but maybe occasionally replacing or cleaning the shower curtain would help. We loved the breakfast, in fact we all commented on what a nice selection they had. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit juices and fresh fruit and lots of baked goodies. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will return to stay with us in the future! I will certainly pass on the comments regarding the shower curtain liner to my housekeeping staff to have to rectified as soon as possible!

Thank you again!

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Staff was great
Room and hotel was clean and modern
Overall a good place to stay on the way to Kings Canyon - despite no eating options in house (several options nearby at walking distance)
Breakfast needs an upgrade

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel! We do have several restaurants within walking distance and we will definately take into consideration your thoughts on upgrading our breakfast options as well as maybe offering more items in our market area.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will return to us soon!

Kind regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I loved my stay at this hotel. It's fairly new (less than 2 years old) so it was still new and pretty. The staff was super friendly and my breakfast was great. I'm not picky so maybe I'm too easy to please. I am happy with eggs, sausage, yogurt, waffles, etc. The area is pretty close to shopping centers so it is easy to find restaurants and shopping locally. We stayed here because it is the closest Marriott to Sequoia, we drive to the park each day which was kind of far but do-able. I would stay here again definitely. The only downside for me was that there is a pool but no spa- no biggie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to us in the future! We are always happy to see our guests return!

Kind regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We chose to stay here because we were coming from Carlsbad, with a stop for a few hours in Los Angeles. It was about as far as we wanted to travel that day and was close to Kings Canyon and Sequoia Parks where we spent the day after we arrived. We stayed two nights. We rented one of the smaller (cheaper) rooms - the one that has a chair, but no sofa. Considering that, the room was good sized and very nice. The heat was controlled by a thermostat, which I really prefer over the blue/red dial that is on many units. Sadly, there was no fridge or microwave. The breakfast was really good. Most of the Fairfield Inns we stayed at on this trip have added hot scrambled eggs, sausage, and fresh fruit to their breakfast menu and this one was no exception. This was everything we've come to expect from Marriott - well maintained, clean, friendly staff - over all, nice! We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Please keep in mind if you return in the future, we can find other ways to accomodate your refridgerator needs, and I do hope that you will return to stay with us!

Kind regards!
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Address: 1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.