We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here just one night on our trip back from Arizona. We arrived just after dark, but the hotel was easy to find. Check in was very smooth and our room was quite comfortable. We had reserved a Studio King because the price was so reasonable. $75 AAA.

The hotel appears to be fairly new. Nicely decorated, large rooms. Our room was located on the highway 99 side of the building, but we were never bothered by the highway noise. Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, if you want to be away from the highway.

Since we had eaten a late lunch, we did not go out for dinner. Just heated up some snacks in the microwave. Both the microwave and refrigerator worked well. There is a large breakfast room and the usual selection of breakfast items. We had no complaint.

It's a nice hotel, clean and comfortable and the price is excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

After a long drive ,wanted to relax in a warm pool or jacuzzi.
Dont stay here if your looking for these creature comforts.
Pool is open all year,yet water temp is around 50F. Was actually painful
after few seconds in that water temp.
Management saving money by not heating pool, dissappointment for our kids
wanting a swim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Usually stay at the Best Western which is getting pretty dated. Since the BW was full I chose the Fairfield. Located right off Hwy 99 @ Prosperity. Friendly and helpful front desk personnel, nice size room and decent rates. Didn't try breakfast. Walking distance to Starbucks and short drive to Outlet Center. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Request North side room (quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is next to Hwy 99 so expect some road noise at all hours of the night. If you value quiet, request a room on the front side of the hotel. This is a relatively new property so it's both clean and in excellent condition. Staff was friendly. The only negative was that they had not stocked the food in the onsite guest refrigerator in the store next to reception. So, there were no "goodies". Cant understand how they let that happen. Should have been obvious to the manager.

Room Tip: Avoid road noise with a front-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a night in the way to LA. Right off of 99, down the block from the Tulare Outlets. There are a decent amount of fast food places in the immediate area.

I was very pleased with this hotel. It's fairly new so it's still in good condition. I had a suite with a sofabed and it was fairly large with 2 tvs, a fridge & microwave. As noted in a previous review, the doors slam really hard and loud if you just let them go. The breakfast was your usual free breakfast fare-cereal, waffles, jimmy dean sandwiches, etc. I plan on using this as my stopover hotel anytime I am making a trip to the LA area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This new Fairfield is a great stop near to the 99. We stayed one night on the way to Grand National And Sequioa National Parks and although less than 10 mins from Visalia which is closer to the parks is seems to be a fair bit cheaper than the older hotels in the area
The rooms are large with pull out sofa or twin queens traveling with kids. Has a gym and small pool as well as a large breakfast room. Breakfast is ok not amazing but those of you used to large chain 'continental breakfast' will recognise the format and it's free so no reason to complain.
One thing to avoid is the disabled access rooms on the ground floor have very strong door closers so watch out for kids fingers and the noise of the door banging shut.

All in all very good value didnt even here the road which is fairly close.

Must also mention the great family pizza and beer restaurant in Visalia called Pizanos

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good location off 99, fairly new property. Nice staff very clean and quiet. Rooms standard ,large than other Fairfields....good have used a bit more furniture....But no complaints.... One complaint is the location of the elevator.....and that's very small...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Address: 1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.