We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Just Like a VIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Glendale, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Treated Just Like a VIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

My husband and I arrived very early to our hotel and decided to see if we might be able to check in. Not only were we able to check in 3 hours early, we were greeted by the manager and the front desk clerk and were upgraded from our queen room to a king w/sleeper room. We were pleasantly surprised. I'm not sure what the property looked like before the remodel, but the room was gorgeous and extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was perfect and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Did I mention the bed? Let's just say we really overslept and never woke during the night. The other thing I like about this hotel is that it is non-smoking. I am a smoker, but dislike hotel rooms that smell like smoke. I was very happy with the freshness of the room. Stay here if you get a chance. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
37
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drayton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

My wife and I have been travelling the USA since Feb 1/ 2010. Needless to say we have spent many nights in hotels/Motels.
The experience at the La Quinta in Tulare, California was WOW, from the check in to the check out. My wife and I are still in awe of the great service we received.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

My husband, dog and I stayed here for a pit-stop on our way down to LA from SF for Xmas. It's the perfect location 1/2 way between SF & LA and at the perfect time when you start to get bored and tired of the drive. You can tell that this place was recently remodeled as it was still undergoing renovation on the 1st floor when we were there. It felt like we were the only people staying there as it was the day before Xmas Eve. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside to the room was that the heating/air conditioner unit was super loud. It's probably an older model and it kept waking us up in the middle of the night when it would turn on. The breakfast was great and we called down right before it ended to see if they would still keep the food out and they were more than accommodating. Great service, comfortable bed, clean room - we will definitely stay here again and will probably make it a routine to stop there on the way to LA. It was nice to get up in the morning refreshed and drive only 2 1/2 more hours to get to LA.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

My Girlfriend and I stayed here on New Years Eve (12/31/09) and were pleased with the wonderful service and clean rooms. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely stay there again if we're passing through Tulare. (Quick FYI, Cool Hand Lukes is across the parking lot from front hotel entrance). If you can handle the cow smell, then I would strongly recomend this hotel. I was very impressed by the complimentary breakfast. It wasn't a rinky dink continental breakfast with a only bagel and toast...it was a full on eggs, bacon, waffles, toast, muffin, bagels, coffe, tea's, milk, juices, yogurt kind of breakfast. Very good!!! Hope this helps :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

"Very nice". You can tell the pool and spa are brand new and that the place was completely remodeled. The staff was polite and helpful. I was also impressed that breakfast was provided for free. I will most definitely stay here again when I visit Tulare.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.