We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night stop..Breakfast ends early” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One Night stop..Breakfast ends early”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The inn is located next to two restaurant with a bar and across an outlet mall. I can never feel safe staying at inn close to a pub. I suggest to park your car behind the building. The plus about this place is that they allow pets and they don't charge a fee. The rooms are clean; beds are comfy. No major stains on the carpet or linens. When we first checked in we were given a room on the first floor, that had refrigerator with rotting food and a view of the back of the pub. We alerted the front desk of refrigerator situation and we were given a room on the 2nd floor. The minus side is that breakfast ends at exactly 9am... which is too early for some of us who had a late check-in. .. also the scrambled eggs are hard as a rock. Overall I think this a good place to travelers who needs a place to stay for the night but would stay here for more than one night.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AoiYama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tulare, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff and management were very helpful and accommodating to anything I needed. Each day I was greeted with a smile and was always asked about my day and if there was anything I needed. The hotel was always a great place to unwind at the end of my day.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Always comfortable and safe. Very clean and quiet. A home away from home. Love the manager and staff. They are always friendly and helpful. It's nice that the hotel is in walking distance of many restaurants and store. It's close to a Starbucks too!

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

My husband and I are La Quinta regulars. We've stayed in La Quintas from California to the East Coast and back. The one in Tulare is sadly lacking. We were there two nights, and I didn't see one smile from an employee.

Our room was odd, and they wouldn't allow us to change it because we had 'booked on line.' We booked on the La Quinta site---not Expedia or something--the La Quinta site. The oddity of the room was a jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room. It wasn't in the bathroom---it was in the room itself. (The bathroom had a tub with shower.) This jacuzzi tub took up 1/3 of the floor.

The breakfast was the standard La Quinta, though there was no oil spray for the waffle iron, so the breakfast bar was a mess. The usual ceramic cups were, instead, styrofoam.

Stay at other La Quintas or other hotels in Tulare.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanoibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Please accept our apology. We are constantly working to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, so it is very disappointing that we fell short of that during your stay. I have implemented additional protocols for our staff to better handle unique situations like yours in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

We always stop here on our way to and from the south. We travel with our pet and there are several places with grass which seems to be a must for us being from the NW. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is nice enough. For some reason the hallway and rooms seem seem to be hot or get very warm even when it's cold outside, so the a/c has to run all night.The only grumble we ever have is hotel coffee always seems to suck. We now travel with our own espresso maker and bottled water as the water makes a big difference. Luke's steakhouse is next door and serves food food for a decent price, so we always look forward to a steak when stopping here.

Stayed November 2015
Helpful?
Thank Vroomin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Please accept our apology. We are constantly working to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, so it is very disappointing that we fell short of that during your stay. I have implemented additional protocols for our staff to better handle unique situations like yours in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I wanted to add to my review, I stayed again and the jacuzzi was working perfectly. Very clean and no frills, but made my back feel so much better. Also enjoyed a nice meal at Cool Hand Luke's next door. Always a great stay with my dog here, lots of nice areas to walk the dog. Always excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Let them choose for you. With a dog I prefer a room near exits. I have not had a bad room at this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your visit to Tulare. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I travel frequently for business and when I do all I ever want is someplace quiet with a comfortable bed. LaQuinta never fails me. I have never had an issue staying at any La Quintas, and I am always treated with great respect and a warm smile. I can get work done quickly, and relax in my room when I am done. Always a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cherish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing