We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- Bad customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel- Bad customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was extremely clean and updated. Pool was average, not much sitting space or shade. Customer service was very poor. Unwilling to help with complaints and disregarded our thoughts. Hallways smelled like marijuana both nights we were there and the hotel didn't do anything about it.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
48
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love La Quinta because it's the most comfortable dog friendly hotel we know. They do not discriminate against certain dog breeds, nor do they charge a pet fee. Our 115 lb Great Dane is always welcome at La Quinta.and this location is undoubtably one of the best. Clean, fresh, friendly, comfortable, affordable. What a great night's sleep we had on our trip down through California on our way to Marina del Rey. There are also some good retaurants right next door. Don't hesitate to stop here as you travel through the area.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always choose to stay at this particular hotel because the staff is always friendly, the rooms are quiet and comfortable and its very centrally located to everything. The rates are very reasonable and the beds are always comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely professional staff who were very helpful with securing our bicycles.Great hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent food that was reasonably priced within easy walking distance. Close to Giant Sequoia National Monument.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I call this a jacuzzi bathtub, not a jacuzzi room, it needs to be twice this size. Otherwise it was a clean room. But, This is the same size as my bathtub at home. Don't waste your money on it I would tell anyone

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It was a last minute booking in that hotel. The building feels new and clean. The bedroom was clean, but walls are pretty thin so it was noisy at times from the neighboors. Also my bathroom towel had a couple of very long dark hairs on it, not something you want to find when drying yourself after a shower.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I stayed at this property May 20, 2015. The reviews were very good. I was going to stay at La Quinta Visalia, Ca but because of the reviews and the breakfast menu was great including bacon and sausage I decided on this one. There was no bacon nor sausage and the fruit selection was apples. The A/C fan sounded like a thrashing machine when it was running. The clerk that checked me out didn't ask about my stay.
Cool Hand Luke, the steak house next door was very good.

Room Tip: The property is close to the freeway but the noise wasn't noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.