We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Lindsay, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a 2 night stay and wished we had chosen a different hotel.
Pros: a/c was awesome, free breakfast, nice size bath towels,beds were decent... Cons: We didn't feel safe here. There was a lot of loitering going on in parking lot - even people hiding in dumpster area and doing who knows what. Side doors into the hotel were left open so anyone could just walk in without a key. There were men sitting and drinking in the parking lot while my kids were swimming. The pool was cold and the spa was stained and dirty. Pool towels were the size of hand towels. Rooms were small, Walls and floors were thin so you could hear everything and sounds seemed amplified. Carpet in rooms looked clean until we saw our crawling baby's knees were black.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t feel safe in our property. I talked to all the members of my team and no one was contacted with any important security situation that warranted an uncompromising resolution. My apologies if any unexpected situation made you feel unsafe; you our valued guest should only have experienced a clean, safe, professional and relaxed environment.
Please give me a chance to change your mind by contacting me directly at our property. We value your business and your feedback.
We are here for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    60
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
39
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

There was uncleaned urine left on the toilet seat in our room. Also the breakfast was disgusting. Coffee tasted like water. The eggs were powdered. The overall dinning room / lobby felt like a school cafeteria. No decorating not even pictures on the walls. They also used extremely cheap styrofoam plates and cups. My first and last time at La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. We failed on the cleanliness of your room, and for that I take the responsibility. We are in the process of finishing the remodeling of our lobby and breakfast area and I promise you that the finish product will wow you. Our coffee is Nescafe Rich Roast 100% Colombian, and our liquid eggs are the standard Sysco brand used by the hotel industry.
Please contact me at your earliest convenience because I would like to erase this bad experience from your memory book. And I will do whatever it takes to restore your confidence in our brand, the La Quinta Inn & Suites.
We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were just stopping on our way south. Very nice hotel, reasonable price. Wish we could have stayed a few days. Beds were comfy and all was clean. Rooms were roomy and comfy as well. Hotel staff was nice. Food was good for on the road breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here because of its location. Close to the freeway and halfway to where we were headed. the room was pretty clean but not the best La Quinta for this price. Somehow my online reservation that i booked that day was for the wrong day. I was able to get a room but the price was higher even though it was a week day instead of a weekend the the reservation was for which seemed a little shady to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
My apologies for the situation you encountered at check-in. Our staff will always do the right thing, and we are in this business to make every guest a part of the La Quinta family where trust is paramount to our family values. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation, so please contact me directly at our property.
We are here for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Best Hotel Chain to plan your stay. We only stay at La Quinta due to their fantastic Pet Policy and complimentary breakfast. Hotels are always nice and clean, the newly remodeled Hot Tub will blow you away right where you sit is truly great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We hope to see you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We all know we have a choice when booking hotels, I have stayed in many close to Tulare, but for the last 2 years would only ever stay at La Quinta Inn.

Quality of service, cleanliness, friendly and helpful is hard to beat.

The rooms are clean, the beds comfy, the breakfast included is just fine.

I wont stay anywhere else, excellent value for money and service at La Quinta Tulare, why stay anywhere else.

Oh and the pet policy is second to none, no charge for pets and very very accommodating, how wonderful is that, but if you don't have a pet, you would hardly know pets were allowed!

Thank You La Quinta Tulare, keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Take a membership with La Quinta Inn, helps to achieve best available rooms and collect points for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. You can count on us to be your home away from home. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This La Quinta was in a good location for our trip from San Fran to Sequoia National Park. It was clean and new. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was bright and clean. The 2 queen beds and spacious room made it a better fit for the 5 of us. We were on the third floor and even though the hall was hot our A/C unit cooled our room off so we were able to rest up. We ate at a fabulous restaurant right there in the same parking lot Luke's and they gave us a $5.00 discount for staying at La Quinta. The next morning we all filled up on our La Quinta complimentary breakfast....mmmmm waffles, eggs, coffee and more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Answer –Our staff is happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.