We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've stayed at this LQ many times. It has a great hot breakfast, clean rooms, and great service. Couldn't ask for more. Close to freeways. Unfortunately this review won't post unless it's 200 characters minimum so hopefully it takes this time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage, and we will always be here ready to deliver the best customer service. We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
48
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was a nice room for the price. My girlfriend loved it definitely our new hotel since we're out there a lot. Would definitely recommend this hotel, friendly staff and very clean and presentable. Spacious room with comfortable bed and sofa TV with Comcast and wifi if you're going to watch TV just perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Firstly, the customer service was excellent!, we were given the room we requested which was fabulous!.The Lobby was clean and all appear to be pleasant, however couldn't find the swimming pool as it is located outside the building, Breakfast was standard like the other motels we stayed in. The room was clean, presentable and the bed was very comfortable after a very long drive. Even though, there were pets in the building we could not hear them during the night. Love the late check out as we didn't have to check out early for the airport. Very convenient for shopping as Tulare Outlets shops are just across Hwy99 and very close to good restaurants. definitely would stay there when we visit US again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer. And it means a lot since you are in the same hospitality business
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lobby was clean and pleasant except that the wing chairs really need cleaning. We needed two beds but all that was available was a suite with a sofa bed. The suite was rather nice and very roomy. Everything appeared clean except the carpet. We had our dog with us and she immediately found a couple of "spots" that she wanted to use as a restroom. Dogs will want to urinate where other pets have done so. We had to keep her on her leash and tied to the bathroom door so she would not go near those spots. We reported this to staff. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. You could feel the springs when you laid down. On our second night there we requested a different room with two beds. We didn't have any problems with our dog and the carpet. The breakfast was good and included eggs and sausage along with continental items. We found the hotel very nice and clean except for the carpet incident. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I need to apologize for the carpet incident. We should have delivered a perfect product to you, our preferred guest. But we appreciate your kind comments regarding the recovery of your first impression. Next time you stay with us we promise to deliver our signature customer service. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great military rates, wonderful mngm't and staff !
Our dog loves this hotel! Location is right off Hwy 99 and close to a variety of good restaurants. We stay here several times a year. Home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the ONLY reason this brief stay went ok was due to a young guy call Joshua. We arrived late and unexpected. Josh met us with warmth and empathy. He was receptionist, bell boy, maintainence, house keeping and counsellor all in one night. Our decision to stay here came after a long day of driving. The hotel is located off the 5, the noise was not too bad actually. Rooms were reasonable and clean. Grand for a one night but wouldn't stay here on vacation. Great location for shopping at the Tulare outlets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay and your kind words towards our new addition to the team. We are in the people business to make friends and Joshua is a fine example of what it means to be here for you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Sequoia National Park. The lobby had an antiseptic-like smell the minute you walked in.
The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was ok, nothing spectacular. The AC was not on when we checked in so it was kind of hot.
The breakfast was fine. They did have whipped cream and strawberry filling for the waffles. You don't find that in many places!
But the price was very reasonable. You can't beat that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.