We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for Joshua!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Only for Joshua!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the ONLY reason this brief stay went ok was due to a young guy call Joshua. We arrived late and unexpected. Josh met us with warmth and empathy. He was receptionist, bell boy, maintainence, house keeping and counsellor all in one night. Our decision to stay here came after a long day of driving. The hotel is located off the 5, the noise was not too bad actually. Rooms were reasonable and clean. Grand for a one night but wouldn't stay here on vacation. Great location for shopping at the Tulare outlets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay and your kind words towards our new addition to the team. We are in the people business to make friends and Joshua is a fine example of what it means to be here for you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Sequoia National Park. The lobby had an antiseptic-like smell the minute you walked in.
The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was ok, nothing spectacular. The AC was not on when we checked in so it was kind of hot.
The breakfast was fine. They did have whipped cream and strawberry filling for the waffles. You don't find that in many places!
But the price was very reasonable. You can't beat that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safety_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This extremely clean, well appointed hotel feels like something you would pay at least twice as much for. The room was spacious, with an outstanding bed. The variety of offerings for the free breakfast was more than I have ever seen in a similar hotel. The staff was polite and helpful. We'd definitely stop there again if we're going that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjohnsonret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here while we were getting ready to go to Sequoia National Park. The pool is pretty small but was relaxing after two days on the road. It only took us about 75 minutes to get to the park. The breakfast was typical La Quinta except there was Bacon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

On vacations, we typically stay at Hampton Inn level hotels because of the price point, generally good rooms, and free breakfast. This La Quinta is definitely on par with Hampton. Pool was just OK... can't recommend this part for most people... small and situated in the parking lot. Best part was the superb waffles with strawberries and whipped cream in the morning. Staff was friendly too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

One night stay, two adults, two children. Room was clean and spacious, but had only two hangers in the SMALL closet and minimum [one item] amenities in the bathroom. Pool towels provided at front desk for use at the small pool and hot tub; both were clean.
Breakfast was below average in choices and with an unusual arrangement of food items and tables for guests. Hot items were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy and waffles. Just down the road is the Hampton Inn, a close competitor [we stayed there last year], but the rates seemed higher; little to choose between them - a toss up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing