We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to visit son in area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Trip to visit son in area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wonderful motel. A little noisy the first night, but it was a Friday,so wasn't a problem. The room was comfortable and the desk clerk helpful. We weren't sure how to operate the TV, so contacted the front desk and he said he was going to come to our room, as soon as he was through with checking in a guest. We figured it out and advised him promptly. The breakfasts were wonderful with plenty of food and variety. The rooms were always cleaned and restocked with towels and toiletries and wonderful coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    66
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
44
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Friendly staff, clean place to stay. Good facilities, Out door pool and hot tub great after hectic days visiting the surrounding area. Good spot for Yosemite. Great position, near everything, but far enough away for silence at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Once again, LaQuinta Inns have met all our expectations. From the courteous staff to the clean well appointed rooms, its all top notch. We love their no fee pet policy and all non smoking rooms, LaQuinta is a great place to stay at the end of a long travel day. This location is very convenient to amenities and the freeway access without excessive noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We didn't have advance reservations as we weren't sure where we were staying. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful in checking us in. (Us = my parents and a dog, and myself and three kids)

The kids and I had a King Suite with a Queen sofa bed. The room was very spacious. The king bed was pretty comfy. I am sure from the looks of it the sofa bed wasn't as comfy, but this mama got the king. :) During the night, I rolled over and one of the pillows smelled strongly of men's cologne. I should have cared at the time, but I was so tired, I didn't.

The pool was outdoors and when I told the kids it wasn't heated, they decided not to try it.

The breakfast was really good. There was a lot of food to choose from. (eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, toast, etc)

One bonus for this hotel was the laundry room right outside our hotel room. I was very pleased to be able to wash our clothes. The front desk had small boxes of Purex for $1.00. I think it was a total of $3.00 or $2.50 to wash and dry our clothes.

The hallways were a bit hot and stuffy, but with the air conditioning units in the room, our stay was pleasant. (my parents were in a queen room and said that once they turned their unit off, they were unable to turn it back on, but they cracked the window and it was fine)

Close to restaurants (walking distance) and a minit mart.

I wouldn't be opposed to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.