We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top of the La Quinta Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Lacey WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“top of the La Quinta Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel is a great place. Reservation went well both on national system first and with changes made at local level. Clean nice lobby and breakfast area. The room is very clean and comfortable. I am looking forward to breakfast in the morning. I have stayed here at least 10 times and this breakfast is one of the best in the system. What I like is the full breakfast combined with reasonable room rates. My boss is after me to cut costs. This centrally located hotel just far enough off the highway so you don't hear the traffic fits the bill. The pool and spa are nice amenities. I have three more reservations for the rest of the year here. I get no surprises--just great service, sleep on a comfortable bed and breakfast to get the job done the next day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    61
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
41
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I frequently use La Quinta and this motel was an excellent value. Rooms were large and clean and the beds seemed to be new.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Calif
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers the rooms are somewhat small but for a casual motel I didn't think my room was cramped or congested. I specifically wanted a room with the least traffic exposure and was very happy with the room they gave me. The only noise I heard was from other guests in the hall, doors shutting, and from the guests in the room above me. So the walls are a bit thin, but not as bad as some places, and the guests seemed considerate and were not boisterous. It is not the kind of place that would attract late night party crowd or dead beats.

The bed was comfortable--not quite as cushy as, say, a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper or other top of the line pillow top (or is that the Marriott bed?), but definitely nice quality and not old or over used. Linens also nice.

Good water pressure and hot water in the shower.

The only problem I had was that once the A/C was turned off at night, it was difficult to get it to kick back on when I wanted to refresh the room. The front desk clerk offered some suggestions but it didn't work. The next day it seemed to work fine, and was quiet.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel and toward the west side. Couldn't hear traffic from this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your special event. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Every thing is perfect to a T. Nicole and the rest of the staff are wonderful, very helpful!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

After checking out the quality Inn and the Red Roof nearby, I chose to stay at this hotel. Price was even higher than the Quality Inn which looked quite nice, but QI would not let me check out the room before booking. I always look at the room before I commit to renting it.
My room came to about $70 on a Friday night which is not bad for a weekend rate. The room was quite nice and everything was exceptionally clean and new. This place has a nice looking pool area but it was wayyy too cold to test it out. It is right off the I-95 so it is very noisy here.
Overall not a bad experience and I would stay here again. They had a top notch TV with comcast, a nice fridge, microwave, and desk. Well-suited for business travel. Could not seem to get on their wi-fi.

Room Tip: Try to get as far away from the freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We booked the La Quinta after reading the reviews and we were not disapointed. We have travelled extensively in the United States over the years and I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was superb with comfortable sofa and chair (a luxury when on a long road trip) a fridge and a microwave. The bed is one of the most comfortable we have slept in. What really impressed me is that everything is scrupulously clean. There is als a guest laundry and an iron and ironing board in the room. All the staff are friendly,very polite and helpful.
The breakfast is better than most with hot items, bacon, sausage and scrambled egg as well as well as the usual cereal, toast,muffins, and waffles.
There are several places to eat within walking distance. Cool Hand Lukes and Dennys next door, and a Chinese Buffet across the street.
This is an excellent hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. We will keep the home fire burning until your next visit.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.