We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Westminster
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“JUST A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I can't speak enough about how great this place is! Clean, comfortable, and the most amazing continental breakfast I've ever had at a La Quinta. Scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon. You can't go wrong here. Whenever we travel to Yosemite, we stop here the first and last nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    62
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
62
41
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

On our way north our stay at the hotel was restful and pleasant. We decided on our way back to stay there again. We will make it our regular 'stop' every time we go through Tulare, CA. The staff is very friendly and make you feel welcomed. The warm breakfast is excellent with so many choices. The room was clean and best of all, quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was staying in Tulare Calif at the La Quinta Hotel the week of November 1st thru the 8th, and had put on my diamond necklace to go to work. When I had gotten back to the hotel I noticed that the necklace was missing, thinking that I might have lost it at the place where I was working I would never see it again.This necklace was very special to me, it was the first necklace that my late husband had given to me. Although it wasn't big it meant the world to me. In looking around the room I looked to the other side of the bed and there on the night stand was the necklace. I asked hotel manager that he give the maid special recognition for finding my necklace and leaving it on the night stand.This means so much to me knowing that the maid was honest, also she kept my room in excellent condition. BLC

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer. We appreciate your positive feedback and the validation of all our staff’s hard work. We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude. We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Clean room, professional and friendly staff. We booked a room with a king and sleeper sofa. The king was clean and comfortable, however there were no linens or pillows in the room for the sleeper sofa--although the staff sent them up within minutes, upon request. Also the sleeper sofa mattress was very stained (kinda gross!!) and broken down. Maybe time to upgrade the sofas?? I think so. Over all the stay has been smooth, but not exceptional.

Room Tip: Don't count on the sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Inn is very easy to get to, very clean and the rooms and beds are very comfortable. Very reasonably priced and well maintained. Also pet friendly when you are travelling with your furry companion. Lots of eating establishments near from Dinner houses to fast food and close to all the shopping one could want. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I loved this hotel. I walked in and I was greeted right away by a young lady and a gentleman who I assumed was the general manager. They got me in without any problem. The general manager even offered to help me with my bags. What service! I got to my room and all I have to say is WOW!!! The room was spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. I would love to have a bed like the one I slept on at my house.The young lady recommended a great restaurant within walking distance called Cool Hand Lukes. Breakfast was included with the room and I have to say it was great. The eggs were cooked to prefection along with the bacon. I loved that they had Light and Fit Yogurt and fresh fruit. But my favorite thing of all was the waffle bar. Yum!!! Next time Im in Tulare, I will definately be staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask about great restaurants in the area. And if you have a pet, ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, Ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We chose this hotel based on the many great reviews -- but we didn't have quite the same great experience. It wasn't bad, but neither was it exceptional. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but much of the hotel seemed run down. The main exit door leading to the pool was broken, the dispensing machine didn't work, the pool was freezing cold, and the jacuzzi, which had several bees floating around in it, had malfunctioning jets. It was fine, but didn't quite meet our expectations, based on the reviews we read here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
The generalization that our hotel seemed run down is completely inaccurate. All electronic devices fail from time to time and they need people with know-how to fix the problem. The door experienced a problem with the card reader and was fixed in a timely manner. The vending machine was fixed by the beverage contractor also in a timely manner. Our pool is outdoors and is not heated, and the spa jets were checked by the pool tech and were working just fine.
On your next visit you should expect your highest expectations to be exceeded, and that is our promise that you can count on!
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.